silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mr todo el mundo

There is always too much on my mind. I start entries and never finish them, placing them into the abyss of incomplete thoughts. I'll be impressed if I finish this one, considering the time and that I just took a couple sleeping pills.

Work is a load of blah, every day. I have been applying elsewhere, and I have an interview on Friday. Like every job I have had since graduation (except the first), it may seem too good to be true. But at this point, I just want to be somewhere good, gain good DIVERSE experience, get paid my worth, and eventually (not too long from now ideally) get my own practice set going. I don't know too much about the practice I am checking out, but the owner seemed all excited about the spot and the position, eager and all and saying that it has pretty much everything that I want to do and everything that I am currently doing. So I will update about that soon, hopefully with something good to say.

Otherwise, also on Friday is the Pitbull concert that one of my assistants convinced me to go to. It will be three of us from the office, and I already warned them that I will be probably a little hoochified (real word..maybe?). They've seen me in normal clothes other than my work scrubs, we all know that outside the office is a different story. Not that I am regularly hoochified (and apparently if I type it once on my phone, it will now be prompted on autocorrect), but I don't see Mr worldwide as an occasion for modest attire. So I went shopping today after work, and got some cute little options. I sent DW a couple pictures of the outfits from trying on in the dressing room to get his opinion, and he said that I could only wear some of it for him instead of the concert, which meant it was perfect. I cover up of course. I always have the paranoia that I'm going to bump into my patients when I go out places. Which is a reasonable belief, but it doesn't mean I have to alter my appearance and make myself look more boring. I'm 30 dammit, and I have a decent body. And a nice ass. The world deserves to see it. Covered up. Blah. Anyways.

So hoping to make some changes at work. Things with DW are going surprisingly smooth and kind of perfect. Unexpectedly perfect, like there should be a catch or something. But instead of questioning it or doubting it, we are both just taking it as it is and going for the ride. It's really nice, and I enjoy having someone new to talk to and spend time with..it's even better when that person adores me and thinks I am amazing and says that he wants to show me off to people. I am falling for him, quickly. But I can not and will not tell him that. He knows that I care and really like him, and vice versa, but I have no reason to express progressing feelings at this point in the relationship. I feel like we know eachother so well and that it's been so long, but it has been just a month and a half. Really? Wtf.

Ok. I'm falling asleep. Time to press done. I assume I will attempt to write more tomorrow, only to fail and maybe succeed around Sunday. I'm sure major accomplishments will take place by then. My daily coffee. Might buy a few new bottles of wine. Power moves, my friends. Big steps in my life.

Good night!

11:44 p.m. - 2012-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks