silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gifts

Honestly, I don't know what to get this damn guy for Christmas. Previous guys have been pretty simple, predictable interests, straightforward. Video games, movies, clothes... This guy, I don't know enough about him yet to figure out something awesome, I guess. Kinda blows. Plus I wait until the end to go shopping. And I did some shopping this morning (accomplished nothing in regards to him), and then looked at my bank account and saw that I had to stop until I get paid tomorrow, which defeats the whole purpose of my desire to shop on a weekday instead of the weekend. So I basically wasted the bulk of this day. Anyways. He has money and can buy whatever he wants for himself. I can honestly only wander Target so many times. Nothing new pops up. Whatever. Something brilliant will come to mind. It always does. It is just, uh, coming a bit late.. Grrr.

Otherwise, I spent a couple hours this morning making my usual chocolate covered popcorn. Holiday themed, red, green and white. I put them together in clear plastic cups and put holiday stickers, bows, and ribbons on them, and will give them to my coworkers tomorrow. That is my cutesy holiday gift. I would've placed candy canes as well, but I wasn't allowing myself to go back to the store. Sigh. Money sucks. Especially holiday time. I don't even have enough wrapping paper yet.

Ummm that's it for now. Time for some vino. Why not?

3:52 p.m. - 2012-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

igotsprung
lanienaked
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
duplicitous
hematidrosis
ericg
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
raygirl999
athenyx
sntheticlove
omfggwtf
ninabean
newschick
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8
cloudy-night
englishsucks