silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

LA

So I took the team to Los Angeles Thursday night through early this afternoon. We had a class Friday morning from 8-12, then basically free time from then on. The front office girl had plans to meet up with some guy she hooks up with, so she ran off with him for most of Friday after the class, and then it was just myself and the back office girl. We went to a hookah lounge, meeting up with my friend JK from my crew, and her friends. We then went to Dave & busters, and then bowling. We had an amazing time, it was so much fun. Drinking and playing and just being idiots. Tons of laughter, me flirting apparently as usual. I suck at bowling but I actually did pretty decent, which was cool. Makes me want to go play again some time soon. One of the guys there, who seemingly was into me, is coming to town in a couple weeks; we exchanged numbers, so who knows. I always flirt though, we all know that, and we all know that my actions can get me into trouble with guys. So it is best for me to not follow up, if possible.

Anyways, the night was awesome, we drove back to town today. Weather sucked on the return drive, with the rain pounding like crazy on the Cali side, and we almost got into an accident as some truck or SUV was in the far left lane and basically slid out of control across four lanes into the right shoulder, straight and with absolutely no consequence. It was seriously a miracle that nothing happened and that all of our cars in the lanes and behind him did not falter or get hit, in the cold, rainy highway. Plus the road was getting icy, I was so hyper vigilant, I was in such shock. Visibility was low, people were pulling over I guess to let it clear, so I was super cautious to see if I had to pull over as well, but it all cleared soon thereafter. My gosh. Crazy return trip. I had two lives in the car with me I was responsible for, I did not want anything to happen. All turned out well though.

Super tired so opted against looking into any plans for tonight. I saw on fb that the boys were having a party together, the main crew, not CW's. But looks like we will have dinner and movie night at CW's tomorrow night, with his group, per request of one of the guys who is moving out of town in three weeks.

I really need to stop being lazy and exercise.

I am half attempting that online dating again. Man, I hate weeding through the messages and the profiles. My heart isn't into it. I don't have the energy for it. I don't think it will work this round, I just do not care enough.

That's all for now. I shall finish painting my toenails, watch this movie, and find my way to slumber.

11:45 p.m. - 2013-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999