silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Baby steps

Well since my front desk girl has left, a handful of things have changed. My assistant has easily swooped up some front office responsibilities, helping me scanning documents into accounts, posting checks, phone stuff, scheduling appointments, taking payments, everything really. It is 100% teamwork. She also was given a $1.50 raise (it has been a year, and I wanted to give her more anyways because she works like a beast). She can be cleaning instruments and I will be cleaning the treatment rooms. She totally has my back when there's new things I want to start up. I have shaved off about $600 from my monthly marketing costs, and then of course payroll has dropped by over half. And then the days are getting booked out, which is awesome. We were full today, are full tomorrow, and full next Monday and Tuesday. Things are looking up. Maybe I can pay myself this month?

Other than that, I hooked up with CA on Halloween. It was expected, on both ends. He basically said "ok let's go now", and we leave together. I really would date him, I do think we would be good together. I don't mind all of his issues, and I love sex with him. Oh well. We could just keep on with this once in a blue moon nonsense. Maybe one day, five years from now, he will be ready to make a change. I can wait, right? Hm. Rolling the eyes.

I've hung out with JH, a lot. Like...a lot. Talking to him every day. Lots of one on one time, yet no action. I'm not used to this. Hugs at the end? That's it? I have yet to kiss him. I am realizing this is likely just a basic friendship, which is fine. I would totally go for more if he is down, but I think all I want is something light. I don't want to be emotionally invested in anybody.

I have not spoken to MG in a few days. Actually he messaged me on Halloween but I don't remember what I said because I was drunk. Sent him a picture of me on snap chat is all I remember. Otherwise, I just don't care. Skip the damn emotions. I don't have the energy to love him.

So that's it. The quest for love or...whatever ...continues. Actually it's just the quest for my office to succeed. Whatever it takes.

6:26 p.m. - 2014-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

takenbytrees
lanienaked
jarofporter
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
permeation
omfggwtf
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
duplicitous
avantbedroc
athenyx
hematidrosis
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
ninabean
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
raygirl999