silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Growing

My sleeplessness leads me here tonight. My mind is always on overdrive lately. Where to begin...? I will skip the lame MG talk or the introduction to this new guy I met at a class last night who was awesome yet equally unattainable, and I shall just shuffle on over to the business. We aren't super busy, but we are picking up and I am getting to the point where I apparently cannot handle everything on my own. I can delegate only so much to my assistant, but it's time to make some power moves. Sooo I went ahead and not only did I hire a new front office person on Monday, but I also said fuck it, and hired one for the back too, this girl who has been coming in to shadow us the last few weeks. I hired the front on Monday, and offered the position to the other one today (yesterday? Thursday..technically I guess it's Friday now, but I'm still working on that transition). Both of them were seemingly elated, and my current and I are ready for the changes and the consequences of such. Our goal is to open up more time slots so that we can see more patients in a day. I just need the extra assistant in back to help share the duties, and the one in front will help a ton so i am not pulled away for random phone calls or handling treatment plans or financial stuff. So yay, the office is growing! I honestly just can't do it all. Well, I can, actually, but for sanity's sake, I would appreciate someone else to jump in and take some of it away from me. So I've told my assistant that we will be in training mode the next couple of weeks: we will both take a person and teach them what we need to. I will still avoid the possibility of becoming a hella busy office. I will put a max on the number of patients seen in a day. At the other office, we saw over 15 patients on Wednesday. It wasn't even a full day, it was three hours in the morning, a 1.5 hour lunch, and 3 hours in the afternoon. That's insane, but that is with making people wait or having them there for a long ass time.

Didn't I use to write about interesting things? My life has become so...work related. What happened to my nights out and bars and clubs and drinking and men and more men and love and hate and arguments and men? Now it is all about hiring new people and work and more work and maybe a tiny drama here and there but then more work.

I have some friends from d school coming to town this weekend for a bachelorette party of another former d school friend. The bachelorette was never someone close to me, but a couple girls coming through are friends and they want to see me. And I want to see them too, but there isn't enough fuckin time in the damn weekend. I work tomorrow (today?), I maybe will attend a party Friday, my own birthday is Saturday, I know I will have family stuff going on (and I had a barrage of texts today regarding this birthday and a lunch and what am I planning on doing and and and and...), and honestly all I want for my birthday is some good fun simple easy sex. Should I not have said that? Like CA would be a good choice if he actually communicated with me. Just a simple hook up, that's all. Clear my damn mind. Fun, easy, pointless, and go along with our days. That would be a great way to end this damn week. Not that this week was bad by any means. I'm just so insanely busy and I am doing so much, in and out of work. One office or the next, home duties, lectures and networking, meeting with my supply reps, discussing and brainstorming on marketing and referral strategies, everything just snowballs upon itself and I race to catch up. I just need a moment. Just one dear sweet moment.

I changed my hair. Did I ever say that? Well I don't ever do anything drastic, but I have golden blonde in it now. Not all, highlights. It looks good, I'm happy. I want more blonde though. Just not so much as to make me look ghetto; I still need the respect of my patients. And dude, my patients are so amazing. I love them. I love when they joke around with us and play off of our sarcasm. I love happy people.

Ok I'm gonna attempt to finish watching gone girl, again. I put it on but fell asleep, last night and tonight. I saw it before in the theater. I had went to dinner with my assistant for my birthday dinner, and we had a couple margaritas and a marvelous time. I love that girl. Well... Yea. The end for now.

12:35 a.m. - 2015-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8