silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday

I feel stupid when I write about CA, because of how he is to me. But sometimes he is nice, playful, and friendly. He is just a nut, and I am a nut for having any interest in him in the first place. He is so damn back and forth with me. One day he wants to cut it off, the next he wants me there. One day he is unaffectionate, the next he is passionate. He drives me crazy but I adore him. He is a jerk but a softie. He's likely going to hurt me one day (again); all I can do is hope I am prepared for it. I met up with him Saturday night after a concert, and spent the first part of the afternoon with him Sunday. He is certainly an acquired taste, and he is not very pleasant of a person at times, but I enjoy being with him. I wish things were different with us. I don't want to deal with anybody else. Not that I am smitten by him, but I am comfortable. CA complains that people never call him to hang out and whines that people don't like him, but he isn't the kindest person to hang around, and his friends are all getting married and having kids lately, so what should he expect? But I will attempt to ask him to hang out this weekend, but I will expect for him to shoot me down as is his nature. I will continue my dates with the match guys though. The one dude is really trying to keep it up for some reason. I tentatively set something up with another guy Saturday, to meet for coffee, but then he wanted to meet at 7 p.m. after I said "some time earlier in the day". Coffee at 7 on a Saturday? Not going to happen. I grab some that late to get ready for the night at times, but I was actually supposed to be somewhere at that time. He had primarily said "coffee or wine," but in his profile he says that he doesn't drink. I asked him why would he say wine if he doesn't drink, and he gave whatever excuse but it sounded stupid so I said coffee instead. I wouldn't drink while he sips water, where's the fun in that? We should get buzzed together. So we said maybe the next weekend. Which, I don't care, but I'll go if he follows up again. If not, no loss.

We have a new girl starting at the office today, for her externship for dental assisting school. She has to complete over 200 hours with us. She has already latched on to the office and is excited about joining in with us. She added me and the office on insta, and has made it her mission to like a fair amount of my pictures as well as those of the office. She posts things about how her extern site is the best and is perfect and she's soooo happy, and I can't help but roll my eyes a little. It's very much overboard, but she is young and enthusiastic, so I'll give her that. It's cute that she is excited, but she needs to tone it down. I really hope she doesn't cling onto me. That gets extremely annoying.

The knee is almost better. But it still sucks. Blah. I should shower soon.

6:16 a.m. - 2015-08-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8