silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunshine and boxes

Laura..you remember Laura. The sweetest person I have ever met? One of my patients who is basically radiating sunshine through her precious pores and causes all dark clouds to hide in her presence? Well, she emailed me at the office yesterday, saying that she remembered that yesterday was supposed to be my closing date, and said congratulations, wishing me luck and blessings and all of the cute sweetness one could possibly imagine. I was taken aback, because I wouldn't have expected her to remember, but in a way, I actually wondered if she would remember. So I sent her a reply, thanking her and letting her know how grateful I was to have someone as sweet and kind as her taking the time to remember and think about me. She replied again, with an email full of emoticons and cuteness and I swear, she is the best thing out there. Sometimes you wonder about how certain people come into your life. I know she came as a patient and all, but she is just wonderful. I love my patients.

Except this jerk who came in as a new patient today. He was definitely a douche. But those are fortunately few and far between.

I'm also semi talking to MG again. Just blah texts. He stopped by the office yesterday but I was on the phone and couldn't see him at the time. He later told me that he "needed" to see me and give me a hug and blah blah. He said everything was fine, just wanted to come by since he was in the area and will take any opportunity to see me. Nice guy. He has great lines. Too bad nothing makes a difference anymore.

Alright. Back to organizing my packing. Doing whatever it is I have to do to expedite this process and get completely moved in by the end of the weekend. I sadly work a few hours on Saturday, but by that point I should be mostly done. My goal is to take four car loads tomorrow: two before work, one at lunch, one after work. I can do this. I rock.

I'm tired. But I rock. All that to do, on top of seeing patients throughout the day. Yeah...I got this.

9:18 p.m. - 2016-03-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8