silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

G

Good morning, dland.

I have much to say, and never the time to say it. But I will give just another brief snippet into my weekend. Specifically, I am babysitting my 12 year old nephew. I agreed, for the weekend, no biggie. Longer than the weekend, actually. Quiet kid, just says a few things here and there, seemingly calm.

Nope.

He talks, incessantly. You would think I am kidding. I am a quiet person. I talk, but I'm quiet, observant, tranquil. Annoying at times, no doubt. But this kid...its just ongoing. No stopping. You don't even have to respond to him, he's just talking to the air it seems. I am losing it. He is quiet right now, but he is asleep. He will wake up, soon enough, and then it is over again. I leave the room, he is still talking. I'm trying to go to the restroom, he is still talking. I'm all the way upstairs, and he is still talking to me. You give him food, with hopes it will shut him up temporarily, but no. We went to lunch with a friend of mine who was in town (R), and I thought, well it's a stranger to him, he might feel uncomfortable. No. Interruptions, vocalizing whatever the hell pops in his mind.

I suppose it is great to be vocal as a child. I was always quiet. Kept to myself. Spoke only to my parents until I felt like I wanted to talk to the next person. We have all been deceived about this kid being a quiet one, when he comes into the office for his cleanings and check ups. It is all a lie.

So I embrace these final moments. I will make my coffee, make some breakfast, and enjoy it in peace. I am afraid to make noise walking, lest it wake him prematurely.

Not to mention, we were out late last night because we went to see a movie with my dad, and then dad wanted to go eat afterwards. We didn't get back to my place until 11:33. I checked. Because I was watching the clock the whole time, to see what the longest stretch of complete silence was for him. It was 5 minutes, in the beginning of the 30 minute drive. After that, he didn't go past one minute without speaking. The whole time. And before we left, he was so tired at dinner. "I will sleep in the car on the way to your house since it's so far," and I thought yessss perfect. Nope. And when we got home, I said "bedtime!!" And he is talking and trying to walk on my treadmill, and plug in his charger downstairs. I said nope, turned off the lights, and repeated, bedtime. The kid looks confused. Are you kidding me? Take your ass to sleep.

This is why my sister dropped him off and was out the door in less than two minutes. She didn't want me to give him back, change my mind once I saw who he really is.

Don't worry, I know kids are chatterboxes. It doesn't keep me from wanting kids. It makes me aware of who this kid is, though. Quiet my ass.

And I'm missing cabana day with the boys today, because I am still on auntie duty.

Why haven't I started the damn coffee pot?

7:24 a.m. - 2016-08-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8