silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Escondido

I realize that, once upon a time, I had this belief. Silly little belief. I held on to this wishful thinking, that one day, one day...

And then one day, I was no longer a hopeful teenager... or a young adult... or a naive twenty-something... or whatever I was a year or two ago...

Some thoughts and beliefs are strictly for the cinema.

Shit, this reminds me of a poem of mine. I'll find it in the morning..something about someone being so happy, so elated that love was in their grasp. And then it is all a joke. Silly grasshopper...or was it unicorn? Or was it butterfly??

I wrote that poem years ago. Decades ago. I think I was in high school..maybe early college. Why did this just come to mind? I think it is in my folder, in the closet.

I will find it.

Anyways...I am just thinking. I was watching a movie that I adore, Run Lola Run. German movie, English subtitles. And I have always loved it, since the first day I watched it. I recorded it from my father's tv and have it on video cassette. But then I purchased the DVD, because, well...it was time. Several years ago. But it makes me think--hope. I had this silly hope, because of this movie.

"Because you're the best."

I got pretty high last weekend. It felt good. With CA. I had some thoughts in my head, and silly me, I kept them there. I stared at him and thought my thoughts, and I stood there. Silently thinking my thoughts, and smiling. Silly me.

You're so beautiful.

It has never been easy.

Anyways. Bedtime. I have to be all good and responsible and professional and presentable tomorrow. People wanting me to volunteer at their clinic and be a wonderful, kind, generous dentist to their clientele. Introductions and blah blah. Why am I who I am? Why do I do what I do?

I've been drinking. Perhaps smoking. Forgive me. And I had a lot of ice cream. But I've lost a good amount of weight, so I think I can eat some ice cream here and there.

I have to find that poem. Sometimes I read my old poetry. It is dated from around 1997-2005ish. I remember who was significant during that time frame. I have a whole binder full of my hopeful thoughts.

In the closet.

11:39 p.m. - 2017-07-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

lanienaked
jarofporter
takenbytrees
comebacktome
igotsprung
puresunsh1ne
deflective
enurta
lostasyou
journalmine
opposure
goose-girl
alethia
avantbedroc
duplicitous
omfggwtf
cloudy-night
raygirl999
ericg
hematidrosis
englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
athenyx
ninabean
sntheticlove
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
warpednormal
fragilegirl8