silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...after

okay. well today didn't turn out too bad afterall. it was a complete waste, definitely. got nothing accomplished this morning, had no patient, wandered around. didn't have my computer since i was waiting for the computer guy to show up. he came late too, and changed the motherboard, only to somehow fuck up the mouse thing, so that's frozen and i need a new mouse touch pad thing and roller thing. whatever they're called. i have my wireless mouse though so it's all good for now.

right now i am sitting in my shiatsu massage chair thing and it feels sooo good. my back was killing me today and i could not wait to get home. pretty much a nothing day overall, and then i see i missed a call on my patient phone, from a patient who contacted me a few months back for an appointment, complaining about this and that, and then i got her in, but she cancelled. and then we rescheduled and she cancelled again. so she never called me back, until tonight, mentioning the same gum problem and this time that she also NEEDS to get her teeth cleaned before june 30th, which is surprisingly coincidentally when her benefits are up. hm... well school is out soon, i'm going on vacation for a few weeks, she can go see emergency, but that cleaning is not going to happen. she had so many appointments with me that she cancelled on, it could've been happened already, not my problem. i even had a cleaning appointment for her that she cancelled on. we even waited for when her insurance would cover it, and then scheduled it, and tada, bailed. so although i do want her to be in good oral health, i REALLY lack empathy right now. i am not in the mood. i will not be compassionate. only in terms of the gum issue, but otherwise fuck no. so yeah. call me a bitch or whatever, but that is out of my control right now. i do plan on being nice and sugary sweet to her on the phone when i call her back, but otherwise...

that's the extent of my day. the highlight was the computer getting fixed. i have another one of my crazy patients tomorrow, and hopefully this will be the last time i see her. i'm going to transfer her away after this work is done.

haven't really talked to R today. but my caring meter is low right now. and the thing with his sis adding me, i wasn't complaining. i actually really like her. it's just funny when people do that. i get that a lot, like girlfriends of guys i know will add me, when we've only met once. i guess i'm nice and easy to get along with. on the outside. whatever, i'm cool with deceiving people.

8:57 p.m. - 2009-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
medikid
fragilegirl8
simeons-twin
minstrelite
deathoffsure
warpednormal
Guitarphreak
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night