silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not quite royalty...

this quarter is already stupid. i, once again, have patients who are unreliable and cancel without hesitation on appointments that were made, oh, 2 weeks ago? i can't do this. it's annoying and frustrating. i guess i have to tell them that i'll have to drop them from the school if they bail on me again. i have also now officially decided to pass on any of my english-speaking patients, because a lot of them have nothing for me and nothing really to offer me but another reason to take an excedrin. my caring meter is low once again.

i was just out in the living room and heard noise from outside the hall; pretty sure it's people i don't want to talk to who might in fact want to talk to me. so i just went to my room.... crap. every time i get on the computer someone pops up on my gchat for some reason or another. it gets annoying. but i digress...

both of my roommates are sick. and one is sitting around coughing, and then came and sat by me on the couch? and coughed some more??? wtf. get away from me. i don't want that shit. so now i have to douse myself in vita C or whatever the hell, if anything just stay away from them and do my own thing.

i had a rotation through our oral pathology clinic this morning; it's just like any other block they put us through, and i wasn't sure exactly who was in it with me besides M, and then come to find out that it's just the two of us. hilarious. i really like how we almost always have our blocks together (assigned alphabetically), it lets us spend that much more time together. Plus the advantage of today was that nobody knew us really so after we would finish observing a case, we would go to some room and sort of play with eachother. nothing risky, just closeness in behavior that we couldn't get away with if any other students were there. we have a lot of sexual tension between us, and we only perpetuate it by saying things that only make sense to us because it's brought completely out of context.

the sneaking around only sucks because there's really never a good time or place to get together. i think he could come over to my place when the roomies are gone, but i think he fears what other people on the floor may think. i'm pretty sure they think he's a good guy and that i'm just not interested in dating, so they shouldn't be able to put it together. i do want to kiss him though... it's been too long. we're supposed to get together next weekend when his girl is out of town. works for me. she should leave more often. that would make it easier. otherwise we really don't get opportunities to play and it's otherwise just a lot of teasing and chatting online that revolves around sex and what we're going to do to eachother. his words excite me, and then i visualize things, then i get turned on. we get eachother worked up, and then it's a big oh well. his gf comes home and he has to pay attention to her and blah blah blah.

i am the queen of empathy, compassion, and morality.

the internet here blows. i need it to come back up so i can submit this and lay down. too much empathy for one day.

8:38 p.m. - 2009-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
medikid
fragilegirl8
simeons-twin
minstrelite
deathoffsure
warpednormal
Guitarphreak
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night