silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

friday

school is absolutely wonderful for the following reason, and yes, it is a sarcastic one:
yesterday i call to confirm my morning patient. he says yep, tomorrow at nine! and i said sweet! this morning, 8:05 i get a message saying "hi, i'm supposed to have an appointment at 9, blah blah blah, i'm sick, blah blah blah, reschedule". a;lsdkfj. granted, i don't really care, it meant i got to be lazy. so i went to school early, and my first afternoon patient had called me yesterday to cancel as well, so i texted my 3:30 patient and told her to come at any time pretty much if she wanted to come early. i only had her on schedule for like a 5 minute appointment, to take an impression of her lower teeth, and that's it. so she came around 10:45, left before 11. that was my patient for the whole day. woooooo. so otherwise i did some lab stuff and was productive, and i'm proud of myself for that because otherwise i would've gone home and not done shit.

haha i've been home for like 20 minutes and i still had my nametag on.

so last night for evening clinic i had this guy who is a first year student and is friends with my rooommate and is ALWAYS at my place studying with her, and he wanted me to be his dentist because he had some issue he wanted me to check out, and i also swear he has some annoying crush on me. fortunately he has like 5 fillings for me to do, so that's cool. and then he wanted me to come up to his place so he could give me alcohol, and i obliged, and got drunk, so that worked out. and i entertained him and his roommate and a friend, chatting about school and what it's like in my year. i like being the all-knowing third year student. it's funny...

okay so i took like a 3 hour break right there. went for thai food and frozen yogurt with roommates. good stuff.

ummm don't know if there was anything else pertinent to my day. i don't even know what i wrote before. i guess i'll stop for now...

5:04 p.m. - 2010-01-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
minstrelite
Guitarphreak
warpednormal
erari
ratherbored
ddup
medikid
fragilegirl8
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
cloudy-night