silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

retreat

our class went to monterrey this weekend for a conference/retreat kind of thing. the only thing that was related to conference was a three hour lecture we had to listen to yesterday morning (after a night of partying on friday) and then they basically gave us our meals and we had a couple slideshows and performances in the evenings for maybe 2 hours each night, then off to free time, drinking time. the first night was good. i spent pretty much the whole time with M by my side. the room i had was four beds for just me and my roommate, but each night M stayed over. it's strange because everyone else seems to be suspicious of my relationship with M, people who barely see us together, people who just met us, anyone and probably everyone... except for my roommate, who sees us together a lot. she came home from school early one day when M and i had come for a round of fun, and we had just finished and we were getting ready again for school, and she came in and saw us and was just like 'hi guys!', completely oblivious to everything. it's funny to us though now, we just make fun of her oblivion, like that we could be on the couch having sex and she comes in and she'd still be like 'oh hey, what's up?' and not figure it out. anyways. so on friday night after we all had dinner, we all did some drinking and playing around, and then we all went to a beach and did a bonfire. it was really pretty and bittersweet, knowing that this was the end of it for us all, the last big event for the class all together. M and i were pretty much side by side the majority of the time, and there was a point when we were off together a little bit away from the group but not too much, and he was holding me close, talking sweetly to each other. if anybody had half a brain, they could figure out that something was up. and then later i was with the whole group but i wanted a breather, so i walked up some sand hill and sat down where it was peaceful, and M texted me to ask what i was doing and if he could join me. so he came up and sat with me, and was laying his head on me and caressing me and kissing my arm, it's sort of like he wants to get caught. so then i was tired, alcohol is getting the best of me these days, so i wanted to go back to the cabin and he went with me. walking back, we were close and holding hands. he's getting a lot more bold with some of the pda here, whereas i'm more cautious. and then he stayed the night in one of the extra beds, and while my roommate was sleeping, he came over to my bed and came in with me for a little while, but then moved back to his so he'd be there when she woke up. so then on saturday morning after breakfast, i guess on of our guy friends who he's closer to asked him if he hooked up with me, and said that people are starting to ask about us. so i tried to stay away from him a little bit throughout the day, went on some drive with my roommate and another girl, but the whole time mostly texting with M...

okay i have to take a break in this story. i have more for the rest of the weekend, but it's super bowl on right now and i think this is a good time to run out and head to my friend's house. it's like a 15 minute walk and i think i want to get there before halftime. bbl

3:57 p.m. - 2010-02-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
minstrelite
erari
deathoffsure
ratherbored
ddup
medikid
fragilegirl8
newschick
evilyoyo
cloudy-night