silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

weekend review

my body hates me. it's just that internal clock waking me up at the time that i would generally wake up around for school, but the problem is that i went to bed around 2 or so, and then woke up at like 6:30, super alert like it's time to take a damn shower and get started. which is weird because when i do wake up for school, i am generally irritated and confused and not in the mood to get up at all. i'm always confused as to why i set my alarm at an earlier time if it's weirdly early, and so i leave myself notes sometimes next to my alarm stating why i am supposed to wake up.

anyways. that was not the case today. and i fought it for a bit, and i'm sure i will be able to pass out again in a half hour or so hopefully, but i sort of gave in for now. only because when i went to bed last night, my throat was sore, which for me usually means a cold is on the way, so when i woke up feeling the same, i decided to make some tea and down some water and OJ and airborne, and take a little ibuprofen for the mini headache i have from partying last night. hopefully all of the above work their magic within the next 30 seconds.

friday morning M and i had a rotation for hospital dentistry, in which we had to be at school at 6 a.m. to take some shuttle to go to one of the hospitals to work on a medically compromised case under sedation. it was for a new patient, so the dentist we were working with didn't know exactly what we would be in for, we basically do the exam, xrays, and start in on whatever needs to be done right there. all this guy needed though was a cleaning, so the dr did it, i suctioned, woo hoo. we were done by 9 a.m., and the whole day was allotted for the case, so we couldn't book patients in clinic. so what did that mean? free day!!! and just to clarify, M and i don't sign up to do these things together, it's because our last names are right next to each other and basically everything in clinic is organized alphabetically in some way or we are grouped in some way, so most things we end up in together, and when there are rotations of two people, it's always him and me. good thing we don't hate one another, because this would be annoying. anyways, so instead of going back to school, we went back to his place to get his car so we could go on an adventure. we went up north to the city where he went to high school and he showed me some stuff around there, then we went to a restaurant he really liked for lunch, it was very good. i like the places he takes me to eat. then we went south to go to my favorite store, new york and company, per his recommendation (what a doll), so i could spend the $50 gift card he gave me for my birthday last month. the store is basically inaccessible to me otherwise because it's outside of my part of the city and i don't have a car. if i had a car, i would be rocking that place more often. and so i did my basic beeline towards the earrings and bought 4 pairs and 2 pairs of sunglasses and i just had to pay $3 extra. it was wonderful. and then we went to target so he could pick up some stuff. then we went to krispy kreme and got a donut each, and drove back to my place, around 2:30 or so we get there and i hear noise and find out that one of my roommates is home early, which i had forgotten that they have a half day on friday. but no problem with her. she's the one that's more aware of my situation with M, but she doesn't say anything about it. he and i suspect that she knows, because some of the questions she asks or things she says are right on point. she could basically straight out tell us that we're hooking up and we'd be like 'yeah, you caught us. you're smart' unlike the other roomie who the other day, after i said i should give up sex for lent (which i would never do btw. i'm not religious and i love sex), she laughed at me and said "please, do you even have sex? it's easy to give up something you don't already do". i love her oblivion. anyways, so M and i got back and we chatted with smart roomie, and we had intended to take a nap as did she, and so we leave her in the living room and we go to my room and close the door and take a nap. we didn't hook up or anything, just kisses and cuddles, which is fine by me because i felt gross and tired from the hospital stuff. plus we had hooked up the day before, so cravings were at bay. we slept for just over an hour or so, and then he had to leave and go home so he did and that's the end. i didn't go out on friday night at all, i just laid low.

saturday was a day full of exciting work on my business plan. it was actually slow though, i didn't get hard core on the work until maybe 3 p.m., but i was productive and it felt good to get something done. i have to sit there and stare at the paperwork for a while, it's a little overwhelming thinking about how i'm going to go about starting my practice and the money needed and the layout and design a little. that stuff intimidates me. but i have to do it, it's my life and it's what i want for myself, so it's necessary and it's good that they make us do it. plus i wanted to get some good work done on it yesterday since i had plans to go out at night and i didn't know if i would go hardcore at it and be hungover and a waste today. fortunately that is not the case. but last night was good, it started with the basic beer pong in the hallway outside my door. lately d2 has been kicking it with my crew, which throws me off a little because it's him there and R there, and i'm like fuck dude, seriously? and now too he keeps alluding to us having hooked up before, and how i know more about him than most people in the school, and this and that, etc. and so i just play into it and flirt with him and egg him on a little and do my own allusions to our hook up. when we went out to the bar we were at, he kept getting my attention by fondling my ass discreetly, so i don't know what to say about that. i just play into it though and say what i have to say to be lovely. it was around this time last year that we hooked up, too. i think we should do it again as like a reunion or so. i'll propose the idea to him. i don't care that he hooked up with this other girl in our class a couple weekends ago. i don't have priority and i don't get possessive. i do care though that my smart roomie has a little interest in him. i have to be sneaky if we ever got around to doing anything, which may not happen anyways so who cares. so yeah, drink drink, play play last night, went to eat at some portuguese restaurant i had never been to at like 2 a.m., the food was good but i felt like if i finished my burger i would force myself into sickness, so my friend finished it for me. i had already downed some chicken wings and onion rings, so it was fine. i had texted d2 and R a few times as the night winded down as i usually do (lame, pathetic, meh. can't control myself), and then we went home and passed the fuck out. and now here i am.

also, i often pass out without washing my face at night; if i'm drunk enough i just pull out the contacts and fall into bed. so i had my makeup on, which for me just consists of eyeliner and mascara, i don't use anything else, i don't know how and i don't care to. so to the ladies, i got this new gel eyeliner by maybelline called eyestudio and so far it's awesome and it didn't smudge onto my pillowcase or leave my eyes a little messy when i woke up. it's like straight in place as it was. because sometimes i'm like fuck, i didn't wash off my eyeliner, i'm going to look like shit when i get up, because sometimes when i lay down my eyes get teary too, i'm just a weirdo. but yeah, go maybelline :)

okay it's been long enough. the headache is gone, the throat feels a little less sore, the liquids have been consumed, and i'm feeling a tad tired again, so i'm going to see if the pillow will accept me and bring me back to slumber for at least another hour. then it's time to get up and buy groceries and flowers, and back to the business plan. maybe something wonderful will happen today. i want to meet somebody new. i need a new love interest. M is good but he's not mine, although he will always tell me about his jealousy in spite of the fact that i am not his girl. things with R are fairly nonexistent right now in that department (i love friendship... yes, that is sarcasm there). i could use a pick-me-up, a new face to adore. but i shouldn't care, because i'm supposed to be good and focus on school and study again for the damn boards exam...

but it's okay to look a little.

7:27 a.m. - 2010-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
minstrelite
erari
deathoffsure
ratherbored
ddup
medikid
fragilegirl8
newschick
evilyoyo
cloudy-night