silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my bad

i like how people never have time for you (mind you, i have my own busy schedule, but i manage to make time to talk to the people i care about), but when they need something, or rather want something, that's when you are important. my little sister is notorious for this. i rarely talk to her, and it's not for lack of trying on my part. i actually checked at the end of my last conversation with her on the phone, it was just under 10 minutes, which is actually a record. anyways, whatever. every now and then she emails me something that she wrote that she wants me to review for some reason or another, before she sends it off to whoever. i am not a proofreader. i don't even have the energy or desire to read my own assignments to do my own work. when she sends me this stuff, i just glance at it and say yeah, looks good. i mean, what am i supposed to say? i'm a third party. i don't know the situation. i am dental. straight dental. if she wants to send me something regarding dentistry, sure. i'm all for it, because i'd understand it, it'd be applicable for her to send it to me. but no. so anyways, right now i'm ignoring it, even though she titled it something like 'very important need your help, going to someone important' blah blah blah in caps... it's not that important imo. if you don't have enough confidence in the shit you write or the words you want to say, then don't send it. do it over. i don't have anybody review my work. because i believe that what i submit is what i want it to be. sorry. just a rant. i'm a bitch. i've always admitted it. i'd understand if i was helping out my little sis on her high school work or college assignment or something. but no. she's older than that. she's beyond that. she's just one year younger than me.

so yeah. bitchy me. selfish? i don't know. it's merely the fact that i don't care to do it. it doesn't interest me, and it's absolutely unnecessary for me to review. i have my own shit to worry about, i don't need other people's worries to be cast upon me when they can't even talk to me for ten minutes. i am otherwise a very giving and caring person. just show me some respect and appreciation too every now and then. or throw these bs emails to people who don't do anything with their days. i know there are plenty of people in her life who don't do anything. why send stuff to the person out of state working on getting her own life together...? anyways. yeah. bitchy, selfish, blah blah, i don't care. i'm indifferent. and i have to do laundry.

9:57 a.m. - 2010-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
minstrelite
erari
deathoffsure
ratherbored
ddup
medikid
fragilegirl8
newschick
evilyoyo
cloudy-night