silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Perhaps

I might have one patient lined up for my boards in June. I just have to convince her to get away from her job that day. Students actually pay their patients to show up for this test. I will resort to that if necessary, hell, it's for my license. I think if I tell her that I'll give her $200, she would be happy and she would find a way to make it. Because she was complaining about bills and rent and how hard it was with all the treatment that I have planned to do on her (which really isn't much, it's only $1700 worth, with 3 extractions and one crown totalling almost $1000 and I might not even do it). But if she lets me do a quadrant of her mouth for a deep cleaning for boards and one for our simulation day, that would cut another $130 off her bill and me giving her $200, she sort of wins a little there. I'd be assed out but I could be one step closer to my license. And now I need to find patients to do fillings on. I'm trying to guilt one of my sisters into taking xrays to see if she has the lesions I need for the fillings. I think I can get her to try. It sure would be nice... I'm going to ask my Vegas friends to go get xrays taken and email them to me now and just offer to pay their plane ticket or something for them to come here. And I don't know, let them stay here or something for the week. It's so nerve racking to think about this shit.

Anyways. I always talk about teeth. Teeth and men. Hm. Well, that is what I like, so...

Maybe when I finish school I will stop stressing about this aspect of dentistry. Things might be looking up. Well, after June.

The wonderful future.

Eyelids are heavy now. Oh! I didn't drink any beer or other alcohol today! Since M came over, it deterred me from my habit. I was about to make a vodka cran when he had texted me that he wanted to kick it.

Anyways. Good night.

12:15 a.m. - 2010-04-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moonsocket
medikid
fragilegirl8
evilyoyo
newschick
minstrelite
simeons-twin
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night