silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

330

Conversation at the club last night waiting for drinks at the bar with R's drunk friend who is up visiting for the weekend. She knows me from before, last time she visited, she had called me out on liking R after seeing us interact for one other weekend, some brief weekend last year. At the time I said no, of course I don't like him, we are just friends. Convo:
Both of us: "blah blah drink drink blah"
Drunk friend: "wait, I don't understand why you and R aren't dating"
Me: "we're not like that"
Friend: "but why aren't you two dating?"
Me: "we are really good friends"
Friend: "what does that mean? I don't know why you aren't dating?"
Me: "it doesn't matter, I'm not Indian"
Friend stares at me: "but I don't get it."
Me stares at friend: "I'm not Indian, it doesn't matter. We're not like that. Plus I'm crazy. It wouldn't work."
Friend and I stare at eachother.
Me: "what do you want to drink?"
Friend: "long island"
Me: "good girl."

later in the night, it's me, R, and friend in his room. I don't remember what we were talking about, but at some point out of nowhere he says to me, "it's fine, don't worry." something like that. Completely out of context, and I didn't know what he was talking about. Friend and I looked at one another confused. I also think that she said something to him about me. But I won't ask.
anyways.

6:44 a.m. - 2010-04-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

moonsocket
medikid
fragilegirl8
evilyoyo
newschick
minstrelite
simeons-twin
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night