silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

interruptions

i'm sick. was feeling icky as tuesday progressed, woke up yesterday morning like fuck, it's here hardcore. burning up all day, popping dayquil and blowing my nose and changing my mask during procedures several times. i found myself rushing towards the end of my procedures just so i could grab my damn mask off and blow my nose. i felt disgusting. but it's just a cold i guess, but i went to bed last night with a 99.9 degree fever. cool. i took a few rounds of nyquil and passed the fuck out.

so i wake up this morning and i feel even shittier, which is marvelous. usually it's just one hell day, but no, it shall carry on. i am immediately burning up, i'm stuffy, my ear feels clogged, my face feels numb, my teeth feel sore in their sockets, and i have to go to school to tend to some business.

today is going to be a long ass day. this whole weekend, actually. because somebody doesn't care when his daughter has work to do. somebody decided to fly out to sf to "visit", always at inopportune times. dad comes in around 4 or 5. that's great dad, i have clinic until 8:30 p.m. dad wants to go to dinner. that's great, after my 12 hour day, i'll just powerwalk over to the restaurant, sick, sniffly, cold, in the cold, to do your birthday dinner. not to mention, tomorrow morning i have to be up early yet again for the last day of my oakland rotation, in which i'll be lucky if i get out by 6. and then drive back... at which point i will be drained, exhausted, possibly still sniffling, and ready to crash, but no, i have those 3 tests on saturday morning at 8 to study for. the way i see it, he can play around the city all he wants to on thursday and friday. i don't ask for people to come out and visit me. because i don't want people to come out and visit me. i always tell him to bring somebody, but he doesn't. he just, doesn't.

you know what, i'm not going to let this keep bugging me. i don't have the energy for it. i don't have the time for it. i will do dinner tonight, but that's it. friday i'm staying home. i'm tired of fucking up exams because he comes over and wants me to sit there and do nothing. if he's so interested in seeing the damn city, he should go about and see the damn city. i don't fuckin care, i just don't care.

on to my day. must drug myself up more so that i can function. yesterday when i was on a hunt for nyquil, i texted R and my friend JK if they had any, they both live on my floor. JK did but she was in the library and wouldn't be home until late. when R finally responded, he had tylenol pm, but i was already in walgreens buying the nyquil. so i said thanks but i got it. an hour later he texts me and says "hope you feel better", which i'm pretty sure translates into I LOVE YOU PLEASE DON'T BE SICK ANYMORE YOU ARE MY WORLD.

but i could be wrong.

8:20 a.m. - 2010-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

acuteapathy
medikid
moonsocket
fragilegirl8
evilyoyo
newschick
minstrelite
simeons-twin
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
erari
ddup
ratherbored
cloudy-night
ninabean