silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tue-Wednesday

Tuesday. I guess it's Wednesday now. I fell asleep at R's for a bit. Then S came over and woke me up, I contemplated, and I left. I was in a cold, uncomfortable position anyways. And I hadn't brushed my teeth. I'm just weak.

My day:
8:30 am- coffee
9:00 waiting for patient
9:15 call patient
9:30 give up on asshole patient because after 1.5 rings I was sent to voicemail
I go up to lab and work on a case. All morning. Back and forth to clinic to talk to a dr there.
1:00 lunch time. Take it? NO. I am machine.
1:20 mentally lose it a little until ...
1:25ish, M brings me more coffee
1:50 leave lab for 2 pm pt who shows up
2:00 work like crazy mad woman, details spared, results not obtained.
5:30 leave clinic/school and go to starbucks for round 3 of coffee
6:15 corner store to buy 12 pack
6:30 pound a beer, heat up a friend's leftovers, text from girl JK regarding happy hour
6:45 make it to happy hour
drink more beers and vodka crans
8:30ish home for hallway drinking, beer pong, not questioning myself as to why i am getting drunk Tuesday night when although no patient in morning, I want to go to lab
9:00 drunk :) oblivious roomie is acting bitchy about working on our mutual case, I tell her to stop being lame and come drink, that I'll do it in the morning. She comes out and drinks, but then acts lame again. Fuck her.
Time then flies and I find myself asleep on the edge of R's bed and i leave because what's the point?
4:00 am here I am recounting a glorious alcohol-inspired night, and I just want to sleep but I am super awake. Perhaps I shall set my alarm for about 4 hours from now, just in case. Also I'm super sniffly, I should prob get some water and good stuff in my system instead of alcohol. And maybe I should eat food tomorrow, too. Surprisingly not hungry though. However, oddly tempted to heat up some Ling Ling potstickers. Those mo fos are yummy.

And I feel like my teeth are coated in alcoholic sugars, which they are. I should prob have more cavities.

3:45 a.m. - 2010-05-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ninabean
moonsocket
newschick
wafa27
pettyquarrel
minstrelite
deathoffsure
warpednormal
simeons-twin
erari
ratherbored
fragilegirl8
ddup
evilyoyo
acuteapathy
medikid
cloudy-night