silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stolen... and returned. Karma's experiment

This morning I go to the gym, I'm a little lazy and I go around noon. I think, hm maybe I should have my dad just drop me off so he can have the car. But he doesn't seem to care, so I just go ahead.

I go and I think, hm maybe I should park closer to the gym windows so I can maybe see the car. Instead I park away a little, because it's my dads car and I don't want people to ding it.

Then I place my little purse in the console and I think, hm I wonder if someone saw me put it in there. Oh well, I have the alarm, I'm in front of the gym, it's midday.

I have a nice workout. I get back to the car and I see that my dads work gloves are in the seat, but I just assume I accidentally put them there when I got out. I drive to the house, start getting out the car and look in the console; purse is gone. I flip out and think you've got to be kidding me. I get back in car and zoom back to gym and wander the parking lot. Of course it's gone. I go in and ask gym people, nothing.

I go back to dads and tell him the shitty news. Nothing was broken into, don't know how they got in; I know I set the alarm. Dad looks and they took his gps thing and a cell charger. Assholes. My purse fortunately only had my drivers license, chapstick, maybe $60, and condoms. I'm pissed about the ID because I need it for my jurisprudence test Monday. I had a copy of it from gym membership so I photocopied that and planned on going to get new license first thing in the morning. I talk to my cousin who is a cop and ask him what I do about stolen ID and he tells me what to do. I file a report online to save myself a trip in the morning since I have to go to DMV for license.

I vent to sis and mom and M, but I go about my day. I study for the test since my morning seems screwed by waiting in line and rushing.

I think, wow. I had just asked for karma to give me a break, and here it is, another situation. I think about how great it was that I basically expected it to happen. I felt it.

The day goes on. Around 9:30 pm the doorbell rings. I'm not expecting anyone but it could be my aunt coming back. I go ask who it is and some guy says he has my ID. Whaaaaat? I say thank you and take it and ask if there was anything else. He says no except there was a condom by it, lying on the street, this street right between the gym and the house. I don't know if I trust the guy, maybe he's the one who went and took my stuff in the first place. And now knows where I stay. We have an alarm system here though, my dad had one but actually got a new provider yesterday. I trust nobody. And now I will park right by the window at the gym. And bring anything importantish inside with me.

I'm happy because now I don't have to wait to get a new license. I did the police report including my license but it's not like they care really anyways. Now I have more time to study in the morning.

But if the guy who brought me the ID was really just an innocent bystander, I appreciate it. And maybe karma is telling me to trust my initial instinct, and that maybe she will help me out now. And this guy now has some positive karma his way. Pending he wasn't the initial thief.. In which case I don't care if karma smacks him. I don't care about the money and my dad doesn't care about the gps. We are both happy the car is fine and my ID was returned.

And now I shall sleep.

12:17 a.m. - 2010-08-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

athenyx
moonsocket
sntheticlove
newschick
ninabean
avantbedroc
pettyquarrel
acuteapathy
evilyoyo
wafa27
warpednormal
simeons-twin
deathoffsure
erari
ratherbored
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8