silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Coming together

I went for an interview today for this company that I had heard good things about and I looked at their website and it was pretty tempting, they make it a really good deal for the dentists they hire. Anyways, I guess I get the job! I like this one waaay better than the other company I interviewed for. This place says the will let you join an office assisting until you get your license squared away, and they pay is actually okay for assistant pay, more than I got when I was actually a dental assistant. And that's something I was concerned about, because I want to work and I need to make some money, I can't take a minimum wage job. So I talked to the lady and I loved her, she was amazing and really sold the company. And she said that people transition to ownership, if they want to, after just one year with the company, pending it's a match for the individual and the company itself. I'm sold, I really like the place. I'm supposed to talk to a dentist at one of their offices on Tuesday morning (early ugh), and then talk to the regional manager once again to discuss everything. I'm really excited!

Now I just need a damn car, because I can't take my dads car away from him, I don't like to do that really. I want my own stuff. We keep going back and forth on the color of the car. He keeps recommending a nice dark brown shade. I say black. I had mentioned I'd consider a deep red, and he pushes for that. But I say black. Then he says some black that has like a sparkle of glitter or something to it. Is there a problem with solid black? Really? I will consider the sparkle black. But I feel like dark. Plus it looks like a family car in a way, and to keep it looking semi young, I think the black is best. For dad though, to be nice... maybe sparkle. And I don't know if this is weird at all or anything, but I purposefully decided to get a transitional family car, that could sort of go either way. I thought this way because I did decide that I want to have a baby in the next three years, and a car should be good for up to ten years or so, so that puts me at almost 40... Holy crap. If I am on track and like this company, I can maybe own my practice still in about 2 years, have other dentists associating with me, get pregnant, have my practice stable, get the family started, and have a satisfactory life.

I still keep forgetting that I don't have a boyfriend or husband to impregnate me yet. Hm. I have a couple years left to meet someone to fulfill the deed.

Whatever. It will happen. Can't control "love". No matter where I end up next year, or the next, in terms of my career, the bittersweet part is that the money obviously can't, and never will, buy love.

But at least I'll have money :)

7:10 p.m. - 2010-08-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

athenyx
moonsocket
sntheticlove
newschick
ninabean
avantbedroc
pettyquarrel
acuteapathy
evilyoyo
wafa27
warpednormal
simeons-twin
deathoffsure
erari
ratherbored
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8