silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Just thinking

I find I am very dependent on my friendship with M. We talk to one another from the beginning of the day until the very end. Starting first thing in the morning, I wake up and reach for my phone, and look to see if he has played a word on "words with friends" on the iPhone. It has a chat feature thing in it, and that's where we have our secret chats so it doesn't pop up on his phone. And so whoever is the first to wake up basically says good morning, and that's how our days start. And if there's no message there, then I check my email account, that we made for one another. Which, by the way, he's been slacking. Anyways, this goes on throughout the day, we exchange several messages all day, and if for some reason one of us doesn't reply for a long time, the other one gets all confused and then pursues every route of communication save the telephone itself, unless it's him calling me, or if it's a weekday between like 8-5, safe times. Then we bitch about all of the things we like to bitch about, basically our boredom and how we hate not working and we want to see eachother and just hang out. And then the end of the day we say we are tired and good night. A very secret relationship indeed.

So why am I saying this? I'm bored. Waiting for dinner, almost done. My dads stuck listening to his mom on the phone about some bad family drama right now. M's at a movie right now so I can't talk to him. We know exactly where one another is at at most times. We have no secrets from one another...yet. Just secrets from everyone else. Except I tell you, dland, although maybe that could bite me in the ass one day, hopefully not. I don't know if anybody I really know is on this website, and if someone from school is, well fuck, M and I are screwed. But... Meh. Who cares. Anyways I'm just waiting for him to get out of that movie and tell me if it's awesome and then he will complain about something about her. The usual.

Ah, and D emailed me today. He said that he thinks my finals are soon and so he was wishing me luck, and he sent me pictures of the turtles. Thanks. So apparently he didn't know that 1) I didn't have any finals, 2) I graduated almost two months ago, 3) I moved back already, almost two months now, and 4) yeah, I just didn't feel the desire to contact him. So now I feel obligated to reply to him...via email. He will prob call me right back. And he'll ask why I didn't tell him, how long have I been back, we should hang out, I should come see the turtles, blah blah. He'll say all the stuff about "Yay you're back! Yay now you're a dr and you can work, yay all done! Are you excited to be back? Are you excited to be done?" His excitement annoys me. It doesn't belong to him, and he didn't go through what I did, he didn't have the experience with me, and I broke up with him because I didn't want to have experiences with him anymore. Well not only that, but yeah. Anyways, I'll email him back, it will be succinct and not misleading.

And last thing, since I'm tired of rambling, is I bought the book "eat pray love". I had seen people at school with tattered copies of it and I was curious, but I never felt up to reading since I had other stresses at the time. So then I looked at it and it looked interesting, and then voil� there is a movie. So I just started reading it, I bought it sometime last week or so, and I was afraid to start reading it because I was afraid I'd become inspired with all the spiritual stuff and love stuff. But then I thought, you know what? I want to be inspired, dammit, and I want to be in love. I don't know about spirituality, I'm still a bit of a skeptic when it comes to me and faith, as if it doesn't apply to me. Although when I visited my dr teacher friend last month, she made me believe a bit more, and to have more faith that things will work out and come to be if you really want them to. And so I am reading that book. And also, dinner is now ready. So I shall eat, read, and sleep. And I will update M every step of the way.

7:33 p.m. - 2010-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pettyquarrel
athenyx
sntheticlove
ninabean
acuteapathy
avantbedroc
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
newschick
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8