silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The non-date

Last night I went to the movies, I went to see The Other Guys with AV, her hubby, his bro JL (who I slept with some time last summer... okay a few times...but we're cool), and his friend. The movie was funny, I was looking forward to the mark wahlberg eye candy, but he was more delicious in Date Night. Anyways. So before that though, let us rewind to dinner, in which I met up with D, somewhat reluctantly, but I do want to be semi nice to him. So we went to some sushi place and talked, but the majority of the time he would be staring at me and commenting that I looked good, that I was hot, and several other comments of the like that, in excess, are no longer complimentary, but moreso an annoyance. I can only say thank you so many times without it sounding methodical and insincere. I would like to say that eventually he gave up, but he didn't. So I dealt with that. But we did chat about other things and he told me that his parents always ask about me and blah blah, and he invited me to go with him to two weddings, one of a mutual friend who I went to high school with...ten years ago, and no longer talk to, and I wasn't invited by the guy, nor do I want to go... And the second wedding being that of his bro, who also did not invite me, although if D and I were still dating, obviously I'd go, but we're not. D says, "you should come, my family would love to see you!" and I think WTF whyyyyy don't you understand the meaning of BREAK UP??? I'm sorry, I like his family, and I like him as a friend or so. But a break up, from TWO + years ago... it's done! If I see his family in the streets, I won't be a bitch. But there is absolutely no reason I should be attending weddings of all things with him. It's misleading, it gives him false hope, it gives his family false hope in us, and it gives me a headache. Can't do it, I said no to both, he thinks he can convince me. Hm. I guess he didn't realize that I didn't contact him for a reason; I don't want to deal with him. He can't separate us and accept us as friends, he wants more. He told me that I should've told people when I got back in town, and uh, yeah, I did. Everybody else. All my friends know I'm back here, and they all know I've been back for months now. Everyone but him... So why is that? Why in the world would I not mention to him that I'm back? Sigh. Plus, its on fb, my grad photos and all that stuff. Not my fault he's not on fb, and I don't really post on myspace which he does have, my bad. He needs to move on. This whole family thing and wedding thing and hanging out, it's all bad. So at the end of dinner, he walks me to the car and pretends to look at it and stuff, and then he looks like he's coming in for a proper goodbye hug, but he doesn't let go of my waist, and asks me if I'm seeing someone. I am pulling back because I'm over the embrace, but he doesn't let go. I say no, and he says maybe we should see eachother. I again say no, and he asks why not, and I say I don't want to, I don't want a relationship (which as you know is a bit of a lie; I do want a relationship, just not with him). He keeps holding me and pulling me in for what appears to be an unwanted kiss. So I say no, and he eventually gives up. I was pissed dude. Don't try to sweet talk me buddy. And don't try to kiss me. I should actually just make up a relationship to help him get the picture. Ugh and I could hear the possessiveness in his voice when he asked me who i had went out with to a lunch that I had mentioned, and it was with a girl friend, but if it were a guy, I would have been honest and said it was a guy too. He needs to just get over it. It's not a broken heart situation; we just aren't compatible and he honestly annoys the hell out of me. He's a nice guy, but he's childish and acts out and ignorant.

Yeah I should find another guy asap. But I'm really bad at it.

Apparently I'm a bit of a bitch when it comes to him. Hm. I'm just over it.

Anyways, before that I had went to talk to some dr as part of the last interview. Then went back to dads, watched some exciting dentistry videos, then visited mom. Sometimes things as simple as going to the gym ends up being the highlight of my day... And that may hold true for today.

Oh and I saw on fb R's sister posted that their house caught on fire, but nobody was home so everyone is okay. That's still very sad, and she put up pictures too. I haven't communicated with R in several days, but I want to say "hey glad you're okay", but I don't know if I want to text him or fb. Either way he barely responds, so whatever. I'll just do my part and say what I say, because of course no matter what, I still care about his general well being.

That's about it. And now I have a new day to look forward to. Yay gym?

7:13 a.m. - 2010-08-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

pettyquarrel
athenyx
sntheticlove
ninabean
acuteapathy
avantbedroc
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
newschick
wafa27
deathoffsure
warpednormal
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8