silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn the man

Tomorrow morning this guy will come over for my disability insurance and steal my blood and urine. I wad given a list of no-no's: avoid coffee, caffeine, alcohol, salt, excessive sugar intake and carbs, if on a high protein diet, nip it... get plenty of sleep, fast for 8-12 hours beforehand... Blah blah blah. Assholes. So naturally today, like every day, I want alcohol. Then I get a headache and don't take my excedrin (w caffeine) nor do I make coffee for... well just for the hell of it. I don't need a reason for wanting coffee. I eat fairly normal today but then think about that damn list and modify my intake for the rest of the day, as some wine stares me in the face and taunts me. I check my blood pressure because blah blah salt blah and my reading is pretty decent so no fear there. I suppose I should sleep now so I get that damn rest, but out of spite of regulations, I plan on having a pot of coffee ready to consume the moment mr blood-urine man finishes his tests on me, because I will be guaranteed cranky and hungry. I should probably have breakfast cooked and waiting for me as well. He says the thing should take just ten minutes. He better not be lying.

11:16 p.m. - 2010-08-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

acuteapathy
athenyx
avantbedroc
pettyquarrel
ninabean
evilyoyo
simeons-twin
newschick
wafa27
duplicitous
deathoffsure
warpednormal
sntheticlove
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8