silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good news (hopefully)

today, super exciting. mr. blood urine man took my blood and urine. hopefully i test clean for everything. i'm sure my liver will be shot in due time due to my proclivity towards alcohol. but i didn't have anything for maybe two days before, so i should be clear for anything recent.

in terms of good news, i got a letter in the mail today stating that my name is on the list of those to be ideally reviewed for licensure applications. yaaay!! however, i'm not in the clear until they actually look at it and say it's a go... in which i will find out in supposedly 15 days what is up with my status, whether or not they decided to review or if they are pushing it back. now ideally, instead of them telling me something about that at the time, they will instead give me a delightful little license and i can carry on with my life. i actually got really excited when i got the letter, because i've been basically praying for something to go my way. so i will continue to pray tomorrow for the review of my app, because i really need to get this whole life thing going.

i also picked up my bridesmaid dress today for my girl CH's wedding in a couple months. i tried it on when i got back to the house and actually liked it a bit better than when i had initially tried it on. and since i've been hitting the gym, i'm looking pretty decent in it. i just can't really gain, you know, a single pound for the next 2 months. completely doable.

and finally, funnily, i got a call from the older dr today, the one who was creepily into me and saying semi inappropriate yet flirty yet ewww you're fairly older than me kind of things. but today he behaved, he said he was just checking on me and seeing what was up, if i was working yet, how i am doing, blah blah. basically with translation it means that he loves me and misses me and hasn't found anybody who could replace me and he can't stop thinking about me in that inappropriate way. and then at the end he said 'good bye, beautiful lady'. i was pretty shocked that he called me in the first place, but the weird thing is that he crossed my mind maybe yesterday. not in the i'm interested in him way. just like a quick pass in mind. anyways... too many people started chatting with me on fb now, so my attention span is shot.

perhaps more tomorrow. perhaps good things will continue to go my way.

oh, and i've been thinking about JN a little bit more than i'd like to. i want to go visit him, but i obviously don't have any money. one day. one fine day.

9:15 p.m. - 2010-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
athenyx
avantbedroc
warpednormal
sntheticlove
pettyquarrel
duplicitous
ninabean
acuteapathy
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77