silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Note to self

Sitting on your ass isn't going to get you a job offer. Networking doesn't happen when you don't go out and meet people. And on that note, you aren't going to meet any new guys or potential love interests when you stay inside and don't check out what's out there. Chatting online isn't productive. Neither are these marathons that come on USA and TNT... and any of these other channels that steal your energy throughout the day. And the weight won't slip off of you as you sleep. And this obsession with the sleeping pills needs to stop. Things need to change. More exercise. And stop longing for the past or the people or connections you had in the past; there's a reason it's over. If it's not meant to be, it's not meant to be. That's it. Regrets are pointless. Which I guess is why you don't regret the things you've done.

Things need to change. I'm bored. I am hoping that my license comes soon. I know the meeting was only four days ago, but I'm expecting miracles to happen overnight. I don't know why they can't ;) sooo I worked on my CV a little more today to add stuff to make it pretty. And btw, your CV won't fax itself, so find some damn offices and get it done dammit! I want to work as soon as possible after getting my license. And it sucks to say that I actually WANT to work, but I just think about all my life limitations since I am without income, and it makes me growl. I don't even drink as much as I'd like to because I should save the money as much as possible, stretch it out.

Anyways...just thinking and babbling. Gotta get on it.

4:02 p.m. - 2010-08-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
athenyx
avantbedroc
warpednormal
sntheticlove
pettyquarrel
duplicitous
ninabean
acuteapathy
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77