silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sharing is caring

I come into my dads house just now, buzzed from CH's bridal shower, and I see dad is sitting at the kitchen table reading the ADA newsletter. American dental association, that is. Dad is not a dentist. Nobody is a dentist but me in the family. The paper is obviously addressed to me, but apparently it is interesting to him. Really. Really? I look at him and ask, "ADA news?" and he says yeah. He asks me about some product. I don't know the product, it's in an advertisement. Most dental products in advertisements in dental magazines for dentists are to be ordered through dental supply companies, not walmart. He points me to the front page and tells me that some guy died in afghanastan. I said yeah, I heard about that. Neither he nor I know this guy.

Hm.

I'm honestly at a loss for words. I looked to see if he had opened any of my real mail, because as much as I prefer for him not to, he thinks that he has a right to open my mail. I am 28 btw, not 13. I hope that one day he realizes the error of these actions.

I can't wait for a job. Job=paycheck= new address=mail directly to me so dad doesn't feel the right to open it + PRIVACY.

Needless to say, I walked upstairs. If he has a burning desire to read about the latest in bisphosphonate use and the latest materials for bulk fill of posterior class 1 composites or 4th generation bonding agents, feel free. I haven't the mind to sit and discuss said topics with him.

5:39 p.m. - 2010-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

wafa27
athenyx
avantbedroc
warpednormal
sntheticlove
pettyquarrel
duplicitous
ninabean
acuteapathy
evilyoyo
newschick
simeons-twin
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
starscream77