silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

another round of rambling

i want some wine.

so i applied to some other place, but i give up. i give in to the crazy place. maybe by this time in 2 weeks i will be talking incessantly about how much i love my job. either that or i will be submitting drunken posts as to how crazy it is and i hate it. ideally it will be the former, but i'd settle for somewhere in between, including a dash of alcohol.

i started doing squats. my thighs are ridiculous. it's fun to do squats as i brush my teeth.

i spoke to R online today, i initiated it, of course. but i didn't say anything important or refer to the fact that i know he's coming to town, tomorrow i believe. i keep things superficial with him now, definitely that self-protective thing going on with him, always. i guess it's just easier for me that way. easier, but a bit depressing at the same time.

my mom called me, asking if i would mind doing an interview with this lady she works with who has some local black magazine, complete with a picture. i asked mom why me? there is nothing amazing about me, i'm not a local celebrity or anything, i haven't changed the world. i'm basically the average woman, born here, grew up here, went to school here, worked here, went to school elsewhere, came back, gonna work again. no crazy trials and tribulations that i had to overcome. however, i did agree, because it could be good exposure for getting patients to come to me. but whatever. do what you gotta do. this lady also interviewed my grandma (singer) and my little sis had modeled for some ads in it. obsessed with the family much? maybe we are all just that wonderful.

okay. i am going to be strong. really, really strong. not going to mention to R at all that i know he's coming. i won't drunk text him tomorrow night. i had a weak moment and felt that old urge to text him. but i'm not in sf anymore, so that doesn't fly.

blah. i need to find a new guy. maybe some exposure in that mag would bring some hot men to my disposal.

i'm drinking wine. mmm. pimp. but see, i'm being better to myself. because wine is better for your body than beer, and i'm trying to cut back on the beer. this being a very recent attempt. the last beer i had was 2 days ago. i guess it's going to take some work...

8:25 p.m. - 2010-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

englishsucks
permeation
starscream77
avantbedroc
duplicitous
sntheticlove
athenyx
wafa27
ninabean
evilyoyo
newschick
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
cloudy-night
warpednormal
fragilegirl8