silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gym rat

I hate ab exercises. I rarely do them, yet I complain about my belly. I don't understand exercise people who love this stuff. I only go to the gym because I feel like I have to go. The gym and I do not have a loving relationship yet. Although I do feel better afterwards, it just takes me a while to get up and do it. These days my routine is to go around 11-12. Easy to do since I'm jobless. I do like arm workouts though. Hence I have nice arms and a boring belly.

I went to breakfast this morning with a hygienist I used to work with, maybe 7 or 8 years ago. During breakfast, I had my cell on silent, and I missed a call from a dr I was hoping to get an interview with. I called back but he was busy, so I left a message and went to the gym. Wish me luck with this guy, he's a graduate from my school less than 10 years out, with a nice office and good reputation, and closer to where I want to be. Hoping for the best there... With my luck he'll call when I'm in the shower. Which is actually why I have my phone always there, for these special calls. That plus the music. A girl has to sing in the shower. Loudly. Good thing dad is at work when this takes place.

One day I'll be commenting on how much I love the gym and I can't get enough and how I'd want to make ab exercise videos.

Maybe not.

1:07 p.m. - 2010-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ericg
avantbedroc
englishsucks
starscream77
permeation
duplicitous
cloudy-night
sntheticlove
athenyx
wafa27
ninabean
evilyoyo
newschick
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal