silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

10 yrs later

last night was my high school reunion. it was a lot of fun, a lot more than i expected. the bad thing is i spent more money than i should have on drinks, but what do i really expect from myself? it was good to see people and talk to people, some of whom i didn't really talk to in school. there was a group of guys i used to hang out with all the time, who were part of my major (yes, we had majors in my school), and we used to go to rock concerts and parties and all that together. i was pretty much the girl of the group, the only girl who wasn't anyone's love interest, so my involvement in the group was consistent and never uncomfortable. so a few of the guys were there and that's who i chatted with a lot, although there were a couple other guys i talked to as well. but this group kept coming around to talk to me and would buy me drinks, it was lovely. we danced and all that good stuff, then after it ended the guys invited me to tag along and go to a park at like 11 for a giant slip and slide. so i followed them back to one guy's house and i changed into his shirt and another guy's extra board shorts. i saw shorts guy checking me out a lot earlier, and when the other guys were off running around doing something in the house, he grabbed me and pulled me to him. i laughed and was like "oh, really?" but i sort of ignore stuff men do when they are drunk. then we get to the park and we settle and people sort of disperse and start playing around being silly, and it's just me and shorts guy sitting there with the beer, and he's staring at me again and he tells me to come closer to him. i oblige, and he starts trying to mess around with me, but he doesn't get too far. people come back and that's the end of it. then we all play on this makeshift slip and slide like kids. then eventually we head back to the house, i grab my car and follow CH to grab some drunk food at like 1:30 am, because that's the sane thing to do. we eat and then part ways and that's the end.

we'll see what happens. i think i'll hang out with the guys again sometime soon. i have to meet up with the two who i borrowed the clothes from anyways because i didn't change out of them.

i have an interview tomorrow morning. i was going to go out with the boys tonight but i realized i had to be good for this. i really want this job. i talked to the guy on friday and it seems like the break i need. i have to nail it, i'm desperate for this job.

that's all. blah. nothing too awesome. oh, and my lil sib from school is in town with her family. i met up with them for sushi this afternoon. i was so tired but it was nice. i'll meet up with her again tomorrow.

oh and the shorts guy, he's married too. of course. hey, like i said, they come to me. supposedly wants to get divorced or something. not like i'd get involved with him... i think. it's just funny, always. okay now that's all.

9:07 p.m. - 2010-09-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ericg
avantbedroc
englishsucks
starscream77
permeation
duplicitous
cloudy-night
sntheticlove
athenyx
wafa27
ninabean
evilyoyo
newschick
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal