silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disappointment but meh

Well apparently the thing this morning wasn't an interview really, because he says all he can offer right now is a mentorship whenever I want, because he hired an associate last month. He said that he does want to transition out of working so much and only wants to do like 3 or 4 days a week (oh boo hoo, he's only been out less than 10 years), so that could be cool but that's down the line. I don't need to shadow anyone. That's the shit you do before applying to school, come on. I need to make money now.

So I left there a tad disappointed but whatev it could be another good "experience" blah blah blah. Bite me (haha bite...haha dental reference...ok yeah fine it's only funny to me). So I took my attitude out for a run at the gym and had a pretty decent workout. Feeling a bit better about my relationship with the gym. Still not love yet, but I think it can happen.

And lastly, it looks like I have a dinner date with shirt guy on Thursday. Ummm... I don't think I know how to do date stuff. He didn't say date exactly, but he said I can return his shirt over dinner Thursday night. Hm. And I'll probably give shorts guy his shorts back tomorrow, see if he's going to be bold again and make a move. Hopefully not because I'm trying to swear off his kind (taken), although I'm attracted to him and I'd be easily taken over by his charms. Doesn't help that I liked him back in the day. Oh well. Erase those thoughts girl.

And I guess I have another interview, a real one, coming up. Gotta set it up. Nothing about mentorship bs.

Anyways. Gonna get some details about this dinner thing. And I've been talking to M a lot since he's been gone, seems to not be too entertained with the whole vacation thing. After a while it's just the same thing I guess. But I've never been to Hawaii so I'd be pretty satisfied with some time there. Last years ADA convention was there. I wanted to go but I was on rotation in the emergency clinic. Lame.

Ok toodles.

9:12 p.m. - 2010-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

ericg
avantbedroc
englishsucks
starscream77
permeation
duplicitous
cloudy-night
sntheticlove
athenyx
wafa27
ninabean
evilyoyo
newschick
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal