silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Over it

There has been absolutely nothing interesting the last couple days. My dinner with shirt guy got rescheduled for monday night because he forgot he had a bachelor party to go to. That's cool except I don't understand partying hard on a weekday when you go to work the next day. I did that all the time in d-school, prob contributed to my lack of success, but me being not the smartest cookie there, didn't really make a difference. Anyways.

So I joined that pof and I'm already thinking this is not for me. It didn't pass my mind how I get hit on irl by all these dumbasses when I go out to the clubs or wherever in daily life, I've basically just given them another avenue to do the same thing, but it's like I'm inviting or encouraging them to do so. So I've already seen a few personalities on there: the self-defeatist guy who assumes every girl is going to reject him but is desperate (outright saying he hasn't had a date in 10 years); the young guy who thinks he's so cool and that since he initiates convo with me that I have to be interested so asks me for my number immediately and I'm like WTF; the slow starting boring guy who asks one question via email at a time (how long have you been single...how did you find out about this site...) blah blah blah come on, you have to have some energy in there to name yourself "hot boy"; and then there's a guy who is not even in the state but says hi and says I seem like this and that (nice things but standard), and it's good and all, but if you compare our profiles, I straightforward say who I am (no name of course), what I'm looking for, how I am, I say that I have small tattoos so if you don't like girls with tats don't talk to me, and I say "I am not political and I'm not religious so don't try to change me" (not that I don't have any opinions whatsoever, but I can't sit there while someone talks endlessly about their point and why I should think and be like them. It's like me trying to convince people to brush and floss...okay well not the same, but if I made a whole entry on that it would most likely be skipped over.) Anyways my point on that last guy is I'm pretty direct there. Everything on his profile screams church and religion and faith. Not a bad thing, my lil sis is super religious are several other people in my family. I don't knock anybody and I'm not a complete non-believer, it's just not my focus, that doesn't make me a bad person. So if I say "I'm not this, I'm not that" and the guy says "I am this I am that", maybe that means...not compatible? And then he says a first date could be whatever but he'd bring his pastor and people from the church along to make sure we are a good spiritual connection...? Come on, thats overkill. I can tell you right now, buddy, we might not be on the same page. Because you have this tattooed, eyebrow-pierced, big mistake making (M and people of his sort), alcohol-inclined, non-religious young lady here, and you're trying to chat it up? No no no. However, I saw some dudes profile and I was interested, he seemed decent and real, but who knows, but I figured I'd throw out a line and see what's up, if he responds. If he doesn't, I'm not heart broken, but I don't have the internal energy to weed through these donks, I just don't. I'd rather just go back to the real world and chance it irl. I know, I might be giving up on this too easily, but...yeah, no. Don't think it's for me. Probably just not the right website, but it's free, and you get what you pay for.

Blah blah, anyways M is back on the mainland in the same time zone now, and he fully started taking advantage of that when everyone left him alone after a long day of flying around; they went out, he called me to talk for hours. Yes, hours. I don't really like talking on the phone as it is, but he is my best male friend and I do miss talking to him...in person. But whatever. So we talked, blah blah, he hung up to deal with hotel stuff and said he'd text me later. Nope, called again, talked forever, hung up to deal with something else, said he'd text me. Texted me and said he wanted to hear my voice again, so I gave up trying to watch private practice (I had to keep pausing and rewinding, then realized it wasn't going to happen), and I called him back. Not that I'm upset, but I am happy it got recorded on the dvr.

Blah. I'm starting to feel better about my body with this gym stuff. Gonna head out there early today while my dad's house maids are here. I still don't believe he needs them, but whatever, it's his money. I just don't like not knowing where to go while they are cleaning up around here, so off to the gym I will go. Most of the times they've come, I've honestly been hungover, and they're like ohh are you okay? Yeah, just a headache...

Alright, I want some food. Tonight is CH's bachelorette party, finally!! I'm excited, I love these nights. I never have girls nights, I never go out with girls. I'm usually one of a few if any girls in a big group of guys. I like it that way. I already anticipate a lot of cattiness with these girls; they aren't my friends so I won't hate too much since I don't know them, but I know one of them is a shit starter and CH is very sensitive and emotional so it could potentially all go to shit. Hopefully not, tonight is her night.

Alright, breakfast time. Toodles :)

---------------

addendum: just got another email on pof. We shall see what category this one will be placed in.

7:51 a.m. - 2010-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

permeation
raygirl999
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
sntheticlove
simeons-twin
evilyoyo
newschick
wafa27
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
athenyx