silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why, good morning!

Did I mention that I love my new car? So lovely... I should give her a real name though, instead of just the pimpmobile. I'll figure it out.

So I've been pretty decent with the gym these days, going at least 4 days a week, which makes me happy. I feel physically a bit better, or maybe i just convince myself so. However now I REALLY need to start hitting the ab machines. Because my midsection is not sexy. I am the absolute worst at ab work, I always have been. I just need to suck it up and do it so I can feel good about myself.

My dad is cooking breakfast and it smells so good, whatever it is. Yesterday I didn't eat all day until like 8 pm after we got back from the car dealer. Everything was just liquids. I'm surprised I didn't get a headache; I normally would. Maybe my post-workout smoothie was so awesome that it hooked my body up. I put in a shit ton of protein stuff, and started to sing a lovely made up song when I put the protein powder and juice etc in about how it's protein time. I think I'm losing it. Either that or I'm just excited about it being protein time.

Yesterday at the gym I bumped into this guy RV who I had seen at the high school reunion a few weeks ago. I actually hadn't ever seen him at my gym, and he said he came to that one because he had to pick his kids up from a school close by later. I think he has two, he's single though. He's also someone I liked in high school but never had the voice or the balls or the confidence to say anything to, so we were just friends. Well lookie here, I just happen to have all three now! And nor did I even feel comfortable with my looks at the time. Well at the reunion, he was one of the guys swarming around me, and he kept putting his arm around me. He had said that he was going to be my date for CH's wedding (he told me, I didn't offer) and it was cute. Blah blah, bought me drinks, we talked blah blah the end. So I'm rockin the elliptical, minding my own, sweating away and looking extra bad ass in my "professional look" glasses, and I glance down his way just as he passes, and we share a smile and a nod. He goes towards the weights and I keep at it, then he comes to me and I say what's up and we chat. I say we should kick it some time and he says yea, fb him. Blah. Fb? No donk, give me your number. Fb is stupid, what I'm gonna message you and hope you check your damn mail? I mean fb is fine and all, but not if I'm trying to flirt with your ass. But I say yea and we say bye etc. Blah blah day goes on. I send him a fb message around maybe 9:30 pm saying "hi it was good to see you blah blah weren't you supposed to be my date? blah blah here's my # let me know if you ever want to kick it". He messages me back WTF saying "hi blah blah yea I was blah blah now I know where to find you (gym)". I'm like ah ok. Donk. Then I get a text from him maybe 30 mins later saying here's my #. I give it a while, maybe 10-15 mins, play into the game. And from there we just kept going back and forth, just saying silly things. He was at work so I kept him entertained for his last hour or so, then he got off at midnight so I gracefully ended the convo. Ahh men. I love them so, even as just friends or so, I like to know there are handsome men in my life because even just the act of flirting makes me happy. If ever anything more, who knows. I just like to talk to people again, non-dental people. I need others in my life. I've seen dentists in such a bubble sometimes, I can never be like that.

Blah I have to get up soon, make some breakfast and coffee. Mmm coffee... So M drove up to tahoe yesterday to meet up with his girl and their friends I guess, and do the whole tahoe thing. I am not a ski/snowboard person, I'm indifferent to it, but I know people from my school always got so damn excited to plan tahoe trips together. Anyways, so of course M calls me as he is driving up there, texts me while he's there, although he is good to ignore the phone while he's skiing or whatever, and I didn't want to bother him anyways. I like the peace of a non-pestering phone buzzing away. Well when I was at the dealer, he came back to the phone more frequently and so we were going back and forth. I told him I got the car and he was happy for me. I took a picture of the keys in my hand while I was sitting patiently as dad did the paperwork, and I sent him the pic. Well apparently he was getting in the shower and his girl was like "umm SILVER IS TEXTING YOU," and she's already a hater against me as it is (she thinks I want her man. The nerve!) but when we are in person we are cool and hugging and chatting and laughing like bff. So M apparently rushes to the phone ignoring the running water because he doesn't want her to see my text (understandably, because it could be something private or sexual or cutesy), so she was like why did you have to rush and check your phone? But it was just the pic of keys so he showed it to her and explained that I got a car, so it was a safe one. Hahaha.

Okay that's all I have. Gotta get ready to get all prissy and shit, girly shit for the wedding. It's tomorrow, so it's almost over. Oh, D texted me yesterday saying his brother's wedding is this weekend and he wishes I would've agreed to come with. I'm like dude, no, it would be awkward for me, I'm not dating you anymore, I don't want to see you and all your family in that situation, it's just misleading. And he said his mom would probably ask him why he didn't marry me, because she loved me (because I rock and im ambitious). Well hello, even more of awkward convo. Yeah... No.

Okay my alarm keeps yelling at me to get going. Peace out.. Toodles!

6:51 a.m. - 2010-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

permeation
raygirl999
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
sntheticlove
simeons-twin
evilyoyo
newschick
wafa27
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
athenyx