silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Disappointment

I knew I should've taken a sleeping pill. I need to wean off of them somehow, but straight up doesn't work. My sleeping patterns are terrible without the pill, I can't leave it quite yet.

So I went to wedding #2 with the visiting friend CC. Wedding wise, it was nice. Her behavior, exactly as I expected if not worse. And my expectations were not high. At the reception we were seated at a table with people with the youngest being at least 20 years older than us. So naturally for me, I think okay, I'm at some golf resort, it's a stranger's wedding, there are older adults here, let me be well-behaved. Plus it's an 11 am deal, so keep in mind early-afternoon drinking etc. Well, she took it to mean act immature, talk about inappropriate things at the dining table, act obnoxious and grabby, and of course, please do proceed to drink beyond tolerance. Now, when I overdrink, it is among my usual peers at an acceptable location and situation. She tried to defend herself by saying that she doesn't drink as much as I regularly do. I roll my eyes to everything she says. I took so much of it, but eventually it came to be her talking about "making out" and penises and being drunk at 21, and I was like "do you think this is appropriate table etiquette? Do you think this is proper conversation? Mind your company and audience and choose your words." She then found a more childish way to say it, and asked if that was better, so I calmly repeated that her words and actions were inappropriate for who we were with, and honestly just shot down her maturity. I was embarrassed to be there and to be associated with her. And she kept trying to pull me to dance when I was in the middle of a real conversation. But whatever, can't teach manners to someone at this age. Just let her roam around being inappropriate. She's leaving today, back to San Diego, I suppose to make other wedding patrons feel uncomfortable and shift in their seats around her. I swear she was like a child. Then last night i met back up with her and a guy we went to middle school with, who I would not be friends with because he is too judgmental and seemingly the most knowledgeable man in the world according to him. And so full of himself, but she loved it, she wants him. So be it. Anyways, eventually I said I was leaving, and I got to be away from them for hopefully a new series of years. She wants me to visit her in SD. Nope. I don't think so. I have real friends in SD, who I actually like to spend time with. I'll stop bitching about her though. But she also kept talking about her next wedding and somewhat planning it, but she's not even dating anyone really. I understand the cuteness of wedding planning, but she only just recently finished the first marriage, and she doesn't even have a boyfriend. Come on, be realistic. I mean, I have my bridesmaids planned out, but that's the end of it. And, btw, I was her maid of honor, but she's not in my list of my potential wedding girls. I picked 2 of my sisters and my 3 best and closest girls who I've known for 9-12 years. And although I've known CC for maybe 15 years, nope. I don't think so.

Blah. On with the day. I think M wanted to call me today. Yay convo. As opposed to texts. Bye for now


6:24 a.m. - 2010-10-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

englishsucks
omfggwtf
ericg
permeation
raygirl999
starscream77
avantbedroc
duplicitous
ninabean
sntheticlove
simeons-twin
evilyoyo
newschick
wafa27
warpednormal
hematidrosis
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
athenyx