silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

One more step closer

Looks like I'll finally get to start working on Monday. Hopefully the place turns out good for me. I've come to terms with the fact that any and every other possible opportunity has failed me (or I have failed myself?) and am accepting that maybe this is the master plan for me in some way. Maybe something good is to come forth through my work at this location. So I'll see what happens.

I was sort of given a compliment today, and I find it rare that people give me honest compliments. Getting hit on by some random guy and being told that I'm sexy or hot, or being the blessed recipient of some undeniably effective pick up line has yet to gain my praises, surprisingly. So I went to Starbucks for the first time in weeks...well, for this location at least, and I placed my order and the woman at the counter was looking at me weird after, which sort of made me uncomfortable, but then she asked me if I am a dancer, and I was perplexed because I thought I looked frumpy with my boring jeans, not even close to form fitting nor fancy top, rocking my glasses and ordering a fatty drink with who knows how many calories. So I was thinking is she serious? So I responded with a long drawn out noooo...? and wasn't sure if I was to say my real field was or if she thought she recognized me from a local show or something. But she said "oh, because every time you come in your body looks so good," and bless her heart I wanted to reach across that counter and give her a hug and a kiss on the cheek! She asked me if I just work out a lot, but that would also have to be a no. Aside from working my muscles of mastication though, I told her that I do put a lot of focus on my arms since they are the easiest for me, and she said I looked great. And that put a smile on my face, and I said thank you etc. And I got my drink and then some guy there tried to hit on me but I just smiled and said hi to him and kept going. I think women giving compliments to other women is really nice, because we all hear the usual basic stuff from men so much that it loses it's value and genuineness. But when women say things other than nice shirt or something impersonal like that, it's a nice vacation from the cattiness of haters.

Anyways. I'm really good at going on and on. That's mainly it. News about work and coffee. I also visited a friend for lunch during her lunch break and washed my car today. Watch out, somebody stop me, I'm doing waaaaay too much with my day! And I also filled up the gas tank. Crazy!

Blah blah toodles :)

Oh and I've been reading the glass menagerie, like a couple pages a night when I'm sleepy and waiting for sleeping pill to work it's magic. Crappy thing is I get depressed as I am reading it because it reminds me of T, as it should because we did a scene together for our theater class back in the day, and that's what pretty much started our relationship/friendship thing... So then I just get sad and don't want to read anymore or remember anything about him, but I felt a strong urge to read it. I shall finish it now. Good night dland

11:40 p.m. - 2010-10-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
goose-girl
omfggwtf
duplicitous
raygirl999
permeation
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
ninabean
evilyoyo
deathoffsure
wafa27
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal