silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Trying again

Good morning.

Well that place I last applied to called me yesterday and the lady sounded all rushed, probably the office manager or something, but it didn't sound well organized. You can sort of get a sense about how these places are by the way they talk about it, but whatever. So the lady asked me how much I want to get paid and when can I start, and said she'd talk the dr and call me back. I said $600 but dammit I shouldve said more to test them. I'll learn for next time. So she called me back and said they have a spot open next Monday and Thursday, if I want. I'm like okay...can I still come in and see the place first? It's like they just rush rush things, I want to impress them, I want to know where I'm going, she didn't even tell me the hours. Which is a concern because I saw online it said they are open like 7 am -10 pm and ummm yeah i don't like late shifts, and I def wouldn't work over 8 hours for only 600. But whatever, I'll take it (i mean, ill take the days, but 8 hours...ill stay longer if they want to add a couple hundred more ;) ) and if it's a regular thing, I'll take it even more. They said they have only 1-2 days a week (although their ad said 3-4; what's up with EVERYONE lying on their damn ads just to get you to apply???) but 1-2 works if it gets me money. I mean, just that paycheck alone would make me happy and clear my credit card bill, which is my first concern, with the next one being my disability insurance and damn loans next month arrrghhh.. But yeah...hopefully the work is reasonable and they don't want me doing crazy stuff. The girl asked me if I do root canals on wisdom teeth. I said I do root canals, and it depends on how the tooth is. The thing is, you basically have to be out of your mind to be a general practitioner to chance doing a root canal on a wisdom tooth. Those teeth have ridiculous anatomy, so variable and unpredictable, there's no reason, for a new grad especially, to do that. Send that shit to an endodontist, it's easy for them. That's what they specialize in. If they want me to touch a wisdom tooth, my preference would be to extract it. Why waste my time? Just pull the sucker out.

Sorry. I go on my dental rants as if you liked this stuff as much as I do. Anyways I'm going to the place at 1 to talk to the chick and see what's up. And I went to craft stores yesterday and bought some charms and made earrings and necklaces with them. I miss making jewelry, I need to start doing that again. I am a self-proclaimed earring whore, so if I can just find fun designs, why not just plop them on a hook? And they're cheap, the most expensive ones I saw that were reasonable (in terms of weight; can't put heavy stuff on my ears) were like $4, and the rest I got for 3 or under, on sale. Lovely.

Ummm other than that, this girl from the stupid office called me asking about how I want my schedule, again. I was like well do you know when I'd be able to start, because the day I actually worked turned into shit. And honestly if I can pick up days at this other place and get a set pay, I'd rather do that and just do part time at this stupid one, because they are dicking me around with their schedule. I said what I wanted, they told me I could have what I wanted, now they are telling me something completely different. I don't have it within me anymore, I have to look out for myself. So I'll see what's up today and talk the scheduling chick after my "interview" or whatever the hell it is.

Toodles for now.

8:04 a.m. - 2010-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
goose-girl
omfggwtf
duplicitous
raygirl999
permeation
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
ninabean
evilyoyo
deathoffsure
wafa27
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal