silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Knocking

I think, I'm not sure, but I think my life is finally coming together. A whirlwind of conversations have taken place, and I think right now I have to stop and reflect and put it all together and find out what is going to be right for me. And yes, I will figure it out. I don't know why I'm up right now, I should be asleep because my alarm is set for 5:30, I have to be somewhere around 6:45 and it would be best to be well rested. Ha, me? Ridiculous. And I work on Friday and Sunday apparently, and the Friday one is supposed to be a good day for me. It's only one patient, but it's a decent sized case, one that I treatment planned when I went in on Monday. I suppose I'm excited to do real work, even if it is just one person.

Blah. So my main highlight of the day is that this dr that I had been communicating with via email finally called me back and we spoke maybe 20 mins, and I'm going to go to his office in 5 hours to basically spend the day there, watch him do an implant case, see how he does this and that, and basically learn anything he may want to throw at me as pointers. He said I could chat with the office, get to see it from the other side (since I used to be his patient when I was growing up until I was maybe 19 or 20 and started working for other drs and blah blah), talk about my school experience, etc etc etc. So from the sound of it, I could be if anything learning a little this and that here and there from him, and then going off and applying what I've learned through my daily practice elsewhere. That's all I want is a chance to learn and get other ideas. And money (hey, I have bills to pay just like everyone else, and with my school debt I guarantee it's more than most people). I remember talking to my friend JM (shorts guy) and he said his undergrad debt was like $80K. I laughed at him and told him mine was around $300K, but not undergrad of course. At least I don't have undergrad debt, but even if I did it would be quite minimal compared to d-school. Anyways. Oh, I talked to R the other day, I don't think I mentioned that. I said hi to him online, asking how his weekend in sf was with the boys again. And then the convo kept going semi well and it was chill and I didn't say anything like I missed him or wanted to see him or anything lame like that. I love when I act casual and indifferent. Don't know how he feels about it, don't care. And CG invited me to come visit her in Arizona thanksgiving weekend...don't know if I mentioned that yet. I feel like I did. I'm typing on my phone, so if I try to check what I said last entry it would just be too much of a hassle. But yeah, her dumbass bf is leaving for some meeting for the week, so she will be solo. Which means party time for the ladies :) And yes, I know, ulterior motive/desire would be to visit R too, but I think his current az city is around 2 hours away from CG, so it wouldn't be smart. Unless he asked me to visit him as well. Which he wouldn't. So much pride for such a young man.
But yes. A big part of me wants to be like "hey R, I'm gonna drive down and visit CG. Maybe we can meet up if you're in the area..." since his parents live there. Ugh I'm so lame and desperate, I disgust me. Anyways, that's like 3 weeks away. And by then I should have some money woo hooo!! Okay, the end. It's after 2 now and I at least want to rest these little eyes for a little bit.. Guten abend d land :)

1:25 a.m. - 2010-11-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
goose-girl
omfggwtf
duplicitous
raygirl999
permeation
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
ninabean
evilyoyo
deathoffsure
wafa27
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal