silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

La sobrina

Good morning :)
So I saw something on fb that just pissed me off. My oldest sis, 38, she has 4 kids, the oldest is 22 and the youngest is 5. And the oldest kid has a baby now, so she is a grandma. Not a problem, it happens. Everybody gets busy, kudos to them. My problem is that my sis doesn't give a fuck. She works yeah, but she'd be fine finding some lame ghetto guy to latch on to, who will give her money and weed and she'd be happy. She raised her kids on the shitty ghetto side of town. And it started out okay, since I was a kid when her kids were, when i was little and stayed at my dads for the weekend or so, we used to hang, they used to behave and get good grades, they were intelligent and had goals. They were just raised on the bad side of town. So sis would always have guys in and out of the house, she'd always be smoking, and I'm not really complaining about the smoking because I'm cool with it, it's just laying the background and environment for her kids. The loud music all the time, the people over all the time, the disregard and the fuck-it general attitude. And every kid has a different dad (not hating, I only share full blood status with 1 out of 4 sisters), but not a single dad is in their lives. She just picks winners who I'm guessing are decent looking and good in bed, and all pregnancies were accidents. At absolutely no point did she stop and think she should change her lifestyle for the benefit of her kids. Never. She never taught any of the older ones to drive, I don't know how my nephew got his license but glad he did. So the others want to drive, and they either 1) do drive, with no disregard, and of course does so in ways to call attention to herself (20 year old), or 2) doesn't drive at all...so I think (18). So they think everything is a joke and everyone is so damn flippant about everything. Oh, looks like I'm pregnant... Oh looks like I'm arrested... Oh this girl/guy's gone let me find another one...

So 20 y/o is the one who was in jail a few entries ago. She had had a pregnancy scare a few months back, and my sis didn't care she's like cool, the more the merrier (not really, but she sure as hell doesn't act otherwise). So I get on fb and I'm friends with my sis, who is always trying to find a new loser gangsta guy to love, and alas, she posted something about finally finding someone she loves and being happy blahblah. Riiight, I'll believe it when I see it. I mean, yes, gangstas need love too. But I don't know. I'm always a skeptic, I suppose I'll be skeptical about this too. So her oldest 2 kids reply to the post and are like haha etc, and I'm like hm, looks like K2 (kid #2) is out of jail. I look on her page and she's all unfazed, posting things about n-this and that, she has those looooong ass fingernails that you can't accomplish a thing with, and she is playing some question and answer game on her wall, answering things like "whose dick is bigger?" from I'm guessing some dude she hooked up with, and "what's your biggest mistake?" and she answered something about how she's pregnant, again. And then her mom (my sis) is like hahaha, try having 4 accidents, and then her bro is like hahaha maybe you should stop going to the clubs trying to find another loser since you're already preggo, and it goes on and on, and I am like W. T. F. And her friends were posting when she was in jail like "WTF let her out if anything for the baby!" and I'm thinking NOOO WTF IS GOING ON??? She went in somewhere and stole something, I don't know the details, but she has two separate counts of theft from different occasions on her arrest page, you do some crimes and think you are too cute to get caught with your non-insured car that's not yours, and your non-existent drivers license, sweetie, it just might catch up to you. I do know there's a lot worse crimes like murders going on, but I was hoping a weekend or so in jail would maybe smack her in the face and say hey, stop being stupid. Hell, if anything, for the baby? But just to see the way her mom and bro and friends made light of it all like it was no big deal, keep on doing what you do, I don't know, I guess it's just the way they are. I'm happy I wasn't raised in that environment, but if I were, I'd be used to it, so it wouldn't faze me that it's all counterproductive. So now I guess we'll see what happens with the 18 y/o. She didn't graduate high school and I don't know if she will even try to get her GED (same with K2). Or license. The thing is those girls are so pretty and have great bodies, and I hate seeing them waste themselves. And yes, I am jealous of my niece's boobs! But whatever. I mean, I hate to "hate" like this, but it's just pisses me off that my sis doesn't give a flying fuck about raising her kids right. She will be sitting in front of me with her 5 y/o and saying how she needs to find some new man and wants to go home and smoke, so she needs a babysitter so she can get some. I don't know. And it's like nobody believes in birth control. I love my family and all, I'm happy to have nieces and nephews, and a great-niece... but I think they should all take pills and use condoms and stop bringing kids into these situations. I joke about tricking some guy into impregnating me, but I also carry condoms in every single purse I have, espec when I'm going out and might be drunk and stupid, which I don't do much any more, but at least I'm prepared.

Now I'm def not the image of innocence and wisdom. I do stupid things myself, so I can't be giving advice to others and thinking my word is golden. I make mistakes and I "learn" from them. Or whatever. Point is... Idk. I just wish better for my family, but they should wish better for themselves if anything is going to change.

On that note, I shall get up and stop being lazy. Not sure what today has in store, but I'm hoping tomorrow has work. Toodles for now...

7:36 a.m. - 2010-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
goose-girl
omfggwtf
duplicitous
raygirl999
permeation
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
ninabean
evilyoyo
deathoffsure
wafa27
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal