silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost there

Sooo I "worked" today, it was a bunch of exams and a few fillings and some cleanings. Woo hoo. I mean, I'm actually happy to have done work, but it's still sorta little stuff. And they still aren't with it, I was supposed to work tomorrow and thurs as well. Note I say "supposed". Exactly. So today's work should get me about just over $300 though, not bad, def not awesome, but it gets me working. I have patients though who liked me and all and told the front office that they only wanted to be rescheduled with me, hahaha. That makes me happy though... Too bad I don't know if I'll even last at this place long enough to see people for recall. It is def nice, makes me feel good to be liked by them. Rapport, what a lovely word they push on us. Sometimes I wonder though if I'll drunkenly bump into a pt at the club one night. I'm sure it's bound to happen. Oh, one cute thing, the last two patients were Hispanic kids, and the mom preferred Spanish. Apparently the front and back office wasn't aware that I was bilingual, so I busted it out to talk to mom in back, then again in the waiting room, and the front office looked at me all wide eyed and this one girl loudly said "WHAT!?" and I was like, "oh, yeah. I speak Spanish too," and everyone laughed, because I'm little black Afro lady. Then come all the questions: where are you from? Where are your parents from? Then why do you know Spanish? Yeah, it's cute, I know.

So whatever, people trust me and all, that's cool. Whatever works. Anyways, tomorrow I have nothing lined up. Another wasted day. But I believe whatever I do get in this paycheck for the next round, it's gonna have to go to my loans. Ideally whatever I do next week will be kickass and I can stop freaking out about my payments. I need to figure out consolidation stuff too. Uggghhhhh the wonderful future. Yeah, I gotta go see what was up with megabucks...

11:42 p.m. - 2010-11-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
goose-girl
omfggwtf
duplicitous
raygirl999
permeation
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
ninabean
evilyoyo
deathoffsure
wafa27
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal