silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fmc. again.

good news and bad news. good news is i'm getting work experience, i'm learning to work faster and push myself and get things going. little by little. i'm feeling better with stuff, i'm no longer even a tad bit nervous, and i'm fine talking to patients, and i have some saying they'd rather have me than some of the other drs at the office, because i explain things to them and that makes them feel more comfortable. one dude was there today who was like "okay i have no idea why i'm here today," and i sort of sat there and clarified everything for him. and at first he was like "no, i'd rather not do anything at all today," and i was cool with letting him go, i don't push treatment on people. then he was like "okay, i like you, i'll do it then. but i want to do the rest of the work with you too because you explained it all to me". hahaha. guess it's good to be nice and stuff. it just seems natural though to be like that for people, and i'm not going to be a meanie and not explain stuff. so that's good, people like me, makes the experience better.

bad stuff: these fuckers basically expected me to work until like 11 pm or so. i went in at 2 and left at 8:30, and i was under the impression since they were closing things up, i assumed that i should finish up the patient. well fuck, apparently not. this one assistant dude was like "oh, sometimes i don't leave here until midnight, and then work again the next morn at 7". well FUCK THAT. i am NOT working, rather, OVERworking myself for this place, they have got to be out of their damn minds. i know i'm young and flexible in my hours or so, to an extent, but you can't fuckin expect me to stay at your shit place all damn night. i have a fuckin life. i am not their bitch. and more of the bad, i got my bs paycheck, and it's nothing because i'm waiting basically for the insurance companies to pay the office first, and then i'll get paid what i'm due?? what??? fuck no. but i can't do anything about it. i can only accept these lame bs paychecks as they come gradually in. i won't be able to pay off my loans this way, i basically have to invest my check in the lottery. and i'm serious, it's that bad. so they basically want me to work long endless hours for a special paycheck in the future. hey guys, fuck you. i have worked too hard, and i have seen absolutely nothing for my efforts. i have a kind heart and all and i want to help people, but if i cannot afford to pay my loans, i'll be screwed as well.

anyways. i'm hoping tomorrow brings good news. i seem to wait for good news a lot, and i seem to keep hoping, but it hasn't quite come yet. one thing, there's this new assistant there and he was really flirty and smiley towards me, we chatted for a bit. he didn't realize at first that i was the dr, and among people my own age i am still tempted to introduce myself by my first name, so i slip a lot, but i honestly don't want them all to call me dr except in front of the patients. that's what i'll tell them next time i'm there. i mean, for the charity work that i apparently do.

blaaah so tomorrow i have a couple meetings, and then i'm free. yay. but yeah, that guy was sort of cute, he's divorced. he looks a little like CR, so that's a little funny to me. he's cool though, i think i could hang out with him. i'll see what's up with him next week, if we work together. maybe we can hit a bar after work. i actually really like all the people who work there, i would kick it with any of them.

blah. anyways. tomorrow is another day. we'll see what it has in store.

9:29 p.m. - 2010-11-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
goose-girl
omfggwtf
duplicitous
raygirl999
permeation
ericg
englishsucks
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
newschick
sntheticlove
ninabean
evilyoyo
deathoffsure
wafa27
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal