silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

D-day

Hoping today goes well. I have to quit shit job, I hope there aren't any issues. The general manager lady said that there are no contractual issues with me leaving. Let's hope it's easy and uneventful.

Went to lunch yesterday with my mom. We got into the bar place and it was chilly so I was like fuck, "be right back, gonna grab my sweater from the car. If the guy comes, can you order me a coke?" and mom looked at me crazy, taken aback.

"what?" she asks. "that's it??"

"oh...um a coke and a water? Well no, I have a bottle of water. Just a coke please," and I smile. I'm standing trying to go to the car.

"is something wrong? Do you have to go back to work?"

"no, I'm good, I'm done for the day," and I'm confused then it clicks. She doesn't understand why I'm not ordering beer. Well fuck.

"I'm paying for lunch, you can get something real to drink," she says. I say ugh okay and go get my sweater and come back. The last time we were at this place, it was me, mom, and a sis. I was the only one who drank anything, the others had water. And I'm usually the only drinker. So here we are, its around 1:30, I'm just hungry and a little tired, I have no desire to drink. And I really just wanted some coffee to be honest. But my mom was going to have a beer, and she peer pressured me into drinking.

WHOSE MOM DOES THAT??

I try to be good and this is what happens. It was cute though. So when I was halfway done with my second one, she was almost halfway done with her first. And we ate too of course.

I should hit the gym. Boo blah. Good morning.

8:20 a.m. - 2010-11-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
raygirl999
goose-girl
alethia
ericg
omfggwtf
englishsucks
permeation
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc