silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

D�a del acci�n de gracias

So I usually dress nice on holidays, I don't know why I got into the habit of it, but every year I get dressy. Not fancy, just nicer than my traditional attire. So as I was getting dressed this morning, I was thinking why don't I dress nice regularly anyways? Vegas isn't fashion city, so it's not like there's a standard here that I'm not holding up. But I think that I should probably step it up from the $2 shirt I bought from walmart on sale last week, and maybe I can get out of my slump. And now that I'm "working" a bit more, I am wearing scrubs, big and roomie with drawstring pants. Not sexy. Just a thought. Just thinking that men aren't looking at me and thinking "ooh look at that lady in the purple scrubs, looking all exhausted and shuffling her way into Starbucks! Wonder what she's wearing under those scrubs.. Ohh, a $2 tank top! Sexyyy..."

Well, partly because I'm broke, and partly because I just don't care. I'm glad I live in a city where people aren't wandering around all fancy. I mean, yeah the strip at night. But regular places around the city, just normal.

Blah. My mind is all mixed up anyways right now. Every moment I am thinking about how this next week will go over with the offices. I guess it's something I'll worry about after my weekend of happiness.

Okay, I'm done. Happy thanksgiving dland :)

10:13 a.m. - 2010-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

hematidrosis
raygirl999
goose-girl
alethia
ericg
omfggwtf
englishsucks
permeation
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc