silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Teeth and love

Today was another crappy day in dentistry. I can't wait until I get out of this place. It's so funny, I tell the assistants that in leaving, in case they didn't get the memo, and they all ask me to make sure and give them my number. Umm hell yeah, I love keeping contact with people. Connections..

I'm drinking wine now since I don't work tomorrow and because it was on sale. Good stuff. I also cooked dinner because my dad wants to eat healthier for his cholesterol, so I bought a bunch of veggies and some mahi mahi, I think fish is cool to eat for diet stuff, and the dish ended up pretty pimp. I used some mint and lemon for the seasoning on the fish, seemed to be the right thing.

So I was working and chatting with an assistant, and this male asst passed by and I told her that I think he's a cutie, and she agreed but said that he's on the other team. I was like WTF??? He is sooo cute and if I weren't the dr I would flirt like crazy with his ass, but apparently it'd be to no avail. He's also pre-dent, so I'd like to see where he'd end up. But sigh, what a waste...

I also realized that I enjoy flirting with the older drs in some way or another. I emailed one today, an endodontist who I enjoyed working with and I brought him some home made pecan pie one day last year. He has a good 25 years on me or so, but I still feel the urge to flirt and get his attention, along with that of others in the older dr crew. Hm. Good thing he's in Cali. But I was innocent in the email, I just asked him for advice because I've been having issues in that field. he said I could call him sometime and we could chat it out. Oh yes, sir, I believe we will...

I also realized that I have a bit of a girl crush on my Starbucks barista lady. Not really, but I always hope she is there and I like to chat with her. She waves at me and smiles, and I feel like she has a good story to tell about her life, and I want to get it out of her. Innocently. But yeah. Maybe tomorrow I'll go there and hang; I want to do some studying of endo anyways.

I love portabellas. And wine. And my girl crush. I don't even know her name. :( And my older dr crushes.

I'm terrible. Sigh.

9:17 p.m. - 2010-12-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
evilyoyo
sntheticlove
ninabean
newschick
wafa27
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal