silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas recap

Blah. I hate waking up in the middle of the night.

Christmas was good. My dad gave me a tv; I plan to keep it in the box until I move out, although strangely my dad mentioned hooking it up in the room here. Ummm...yeah, no... there's plenty of tvs around this place, I am not obsessed with it enough to need one in the bedroom. Im good. But very appreciative, because its something I'll want for my own place. I honestly think he is in denial about the fact that I plan on living solo for some reason. Its smart and all, yes, to live here rent free and all, but honestly I'd rather pay rent if it means I can have some of my independence back. Other than that, mom gave me money, sis gave me a victorias secret gift card as requested, other sis has gift on back order, and a cousin gave me a shirt and earrings. I told her thanks a bunch because I am an earring whore, so the more the merrier. And my grandma gave me a check, so with that money and the money mom gave me, I can pay my health insurance premium that's due on the first. Yay! Sigh, I remember when getting money meant I could actually keep some and use it on fun stuff. Now I just scramble to pay my bills. The snuggies were a hit, I got pics with me and my sisters in them. Everything worked out beautifully.

I like going to my grandmas house on my moms side, because as long as I can tolerate a few annoyances, there is always wine or something to drink, so I had a few glasses of wine there and then finished getting buzzed at my dads off of a bottle I got at a work party last weekend. Passed out from all the bustle and the alcohol, and here I am at 3, full of energy to do something else. Wish I had a tv set up in my room.... Jk jk..

It's been raining super heavy here lately, but it stopped for the last three days or so, and I can hear it going outside again. I love the rain, I wish it would rain maybe once a week. And the other days 100 degrees of sunshine. I should move to a place like that.

Talked to R online at the end of the night since I was buzzed and he was online. Light convo, joking around about stuff. Innocent stuff, didn't let myself say anything stupid. And my ex D1 texted me merry Christmas and then tried to initiate convo by saying weird stuff that I didn't understand, and I showed his texts to my sis in hopes that she understood, and that was a fail. So she told me to reply "lol" so I did "lol haha" . And then he sent some long ass paragraph about nonsense, and again, "lol". Basically just reaching I guess, just wants to talk a little, but I find that it's just smarter for me to have no contact with him at all than to try to rock being friends, so he doesn't try to cross the line with me. I keep thinking though that I should be nice and we could meet up for lunch or something, I just didnt like it when he tried to pull me in and kiss me last time. That doesn't work. Although I wouldn't mind some action...just not from him.

My friend G keeps telling me I need to go back and visit the bay, sf. He lives out there, he was from that area. I'm looking into it for next month. I know that I can't afford it, but for sanity sake, I really want to travel a bit. I'd want to see M too, I don't know how I'd manage to make that work, but I would somehow. And I still want to go to new York for my birthday weekend. I will buy the tickets as soon as my friend JK gives me the ok on her work schedule for the month of January.

Ummm can't think of anything else to randomly babble about. Writing didn't make me sleepy like I had hoped, I'm only more awake now. On to stare at the tv then.

2:46 a.m. - 2010-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
evilyoyo
sntheticlove
ninabean
newschick
wafa27
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal