silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jammin

i woke up this morning feeling as if i had a full course of sleep. looked at the clock and it was like 6:30, and i had gone to bed around 1 again. aaah wtf?? fine. fine, body. if you want to wake me up super early on my day off, well... fine.

i woke up though from this dream i was having about pearl jam. it doesn't help that xm/sirius has a station called pearl jam radio, and i sorta sit there driving around listening to full pearl jam concerts and always getting excited when they get to the last song of the concert, which always seems to be the same song, which just happens to be my favorite pearl jam song, "yellow ledbetter". but then sometimes i am pissed because i turn to the station and the song is on, and it's the end. fuckers. so, with pearl jam constantly playing in my car as i drive around the city, i suppose it was time for a concert to appear in my dreams. i'm in about the 2nd or 3rd row at the concert, by myself (since i always went to concerts back in the day solo, why cut the pattern in dream world?) but of course other patrons are there. and so the concert goes on, everything is awesome, i'm chatting and singing along with the others in my row who are loving it just as much as i am, and then, unsurprisingly, they say that they are playing the last song, and voila, thus begin the tunes for yellow ledbetter. and we all start belting out our woo hoos and singing along when eddie vedder holds the mic out to the audience to yell out the lyrics. and who happens to catch mr vedder's eye? meeee! and mind you, this is a younger vedder, in his mid 30s or so, and he actually doesn't look like the real vedder, just some altered dream version, but he's pretty cute so roll with it. so he throws out a small ball and i catch it (of course, me being the star of my own dream) and my row-mates are envious. and he also throws out a bouncy ball, like those ones in the 25 cent machines you get when you're a kid, and he throws that to me too. weird stuff to want me to have, but meh. then it''s all over and some of us are hanging around and eddie goes out to meet the fans (don't think this would ever really happen), and he smiles at me a few times. he keeps leaving and coming back with stuff for people, and he comes to my row and starts chatting with me and it was great, then he leaves and comes back with like 8 full length dress bags, and offers us these fancy dresses, so i take a cute short red one and a light pink one. he left again and came back with some paper he wanted me to have, i forgot what it was. then he left AGAIN and came back with a address label on the sheet still, like the ones you can type up and print out for your mailings, and it was just the one blank label on the sheet, and he initialed it in sharpie and said he wanted me to have it. odd. but i was happy. i wasn't like a crazed energetic frantic fan, i was like "thanks! :)" and apparently it made this man happy to give me stuff. i need to find a man who is really like that. so we flirted a little and we hugged and he left for good, and i had to carry all my goodies, and the other girls in my row were jealous that i got all the attention. and then i woke up.

so i wake up all enamored with eddie and i get online to see how close my dream version of him is, because he was pretty attractive. and then i see that he's just a couple years younger than my mom (figured) and i had looked maybe a few days back to see if they had any concerts lined up any time soon, but nope. sigh. whenever they do decide to come to vegas though, looks like i'll have to get tickets so i can get those treats from eddie in real life. the dresses were really nice...

other than that nonreality, work is fine. i had to go to the original office last night for a patient, and after she came back and we were chatting for a bit, she was like "umm they told me that you won't be here anymore?" and i said, "yeahhh i was working between two places and i'm just going to do the other one now..." and she said "well... and where is that??" it makes me happy to hear that patients like to be with me and get upset when they try to have them see a different doctor and they say no. :) so i gave her my card and she wants to send her daughter and husband to me too, yay :) and i looked in the schedule and saw that another patient of mine who i've been working with had been scheduled on wednesday to get treatment done with another doctor and he denied it and wanted to come back when he was scheduled with me. i love it! it makes me feel like i am doing things right. because it really doesn't have anything to do with the dentistry sometimes; like they told us in school, patients don't care how pretty or perfect a prep is. it's about your communication and the feel they get from working with you. the connection is key. and looks like i'm doing that right so far.

ok ttyl gonna go chat with dad before he runs off to work. i love my new 3 day weekends. ahhh

7:38 a.m. - 2010-12-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
evilyoyo
sntheticlove
ninabean
newschick
wafa27
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal