silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the view

time to get back on track with planning out my own office. i have to pull it all together, because although it seemed that this place was going to be a good opportunity for me, it just isn't giving me much experience. yea, supposedly it's going to come around. i was actually busier at the other place, and although i didn't like it, i at least got to do work instead of sit around texting or jumping on gchat like i did today, several times. i shouldn't have to find ways to distract myself, there should be stuff for me to do there. i don't know, i'm just taking it all for what it is and i'll see if i can learn anything by being at this place, but my learning and growth is extremely limited right now, and i'm all about improving and learning and growing. i have a goal for myself, i have a vision as to what i want to create, and it's time i just start checking out locations around the city and see which areas are in demand and just build my own practice so i can have things the way that i want them. i'll be patient. i never wanted to work for anybody else for more than 2 years anyways. and it seems that not only am i working for someone else, i'm also competing with another doctor in the office just to get experience. it's frustrating, and although it is fine, it's not the way i see myself for any type of long term. i love the owner dr and her staff, but i have to make myself happy, right? time to get my research on. time to get my own office. hope i can stick to this and plan it out. dare i plan to have my own office by the time i turn 30?

crap well that gives me about 1 year and 10 days. i have short term focus. gotta make these goals though to get to my dreams.

12:23 a.m. - 2011-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
cloudy-night
athenyx
avantbedroc
evilyoyo
sntheticlove
ninabean
newschick
wafa27
deathoffsure
simeons-twin
fragilegirl8
warpednormal