silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thinking

Feeling a bit pensive right now. It's always about my work situation, rarely about personal stuff anymore since I could truly care less at the moment. However, JN is here now, he just texted me that he arrived to the city, so I suppose I'll give my personal life some thought momentarily. He's a fun guy, not sure what we will be up to since he has other plans for the weekend, but I know we will get time together.

That's it for personal. Exciting.

It's so sad, all I think about is work and money, money and work. And housing. I just deferred my student loans for another 3 months; just until things get a bit more stable for me. I can still pay a bit towards them as I go along, but shelling out the $2000 every month with the income I'm getting doesn't really fly for me. And then it's another 6k I can ideally save up. It'll prob go to taxes, but hey, at least it's something to hold on to for a bit.

I feel like I need to stop freaking out about money (to an extent) and hone in on the 'experience' I'm getting at this office.. Namely just refining skills, developing speed, improving confidence, and all the awesome things that go along with that. I still aspire to have my own office fairly soon; I still want it within the next two years, and ideally one actually. I'm just going to sit here in the background and do my "work" as I take my continuing ed courses and read up on business stuff and figure out my financial stuff. The more i look into the way things are in this office, along with a lot of shady properties, the more I am discouraged and irritated overall. I don't like the office drama which has been piling up and snowballing over the last couple months.

One day at a time. For now I shall sleep. Tomorrow will be a very long day.

12:01 a.m. - 2011-02-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc