silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Almost

Money... always an issue. Can't wait till things are good and go well for me. I need to really take this time at work and work my ass off to get experience. Even though I'm not rocking in the busy department, I'm semi fortunate that I'm somewhere that I can at least hang around at for the next several months to buff up my resume, for whatever day in the future that I relocate or work elsewhere for better pay. When I was job hunting, most of the places I saw said they wanted at least one year experience blah blah blah, so it sucked because basically automatic rejection. I know it's only been a few months now, but the time there is actually zooming by (it's almost march?!?!?!) I just have to keep telling myself to hang in there and keep learning and growing. Soon enough I will be awesome. That's my goal. Yay :) When I go to the lectures next weekend in Cali, I'll try to talk to a bunch of my old instructors and get their opinions on how I should go about things. I talk to people who graduated the year before me and a few are getting their own offices set up already, so I think if I just stay on top of my game, I'll be able to rock it asap. So many dreams... I need to keep having faith in myself and staying on the right path.

So JN is here but looks like we won't be meeting up. His flight into the city thurs night got shitty delayed, so he came in really late and passed out. Then Friday his friends ended up coming in early, so I couldn't catch him then. And so they are doing awesome bachelor party stuff, so no time for lil me. Although he did text me last night, or rather this morn at 2 am when he was still with the guys. I figure it's a good accomplishment on my part when a guy's mind and attention is on me when it should be on the company he is with. He's always so complimentary towards me, why couldnt R be decent like that to me?? Fucker.

I have some other school friends coming to town in a few weeks, not people who i care to kick it with as much as my real crew, but I will out of boredom or so.

Out of thoughts now. Bought some cute new coffee mugs for my place. Finally, I will have somewhere to really call home...

8:44 p.m. - 2011-02-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc