silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Men, work, yay

Hi. So st pattys.. Guess it's pretty mandatory to drink and look stupid. I went out with AV and her crew to some bars and proceeded to get drunk, or just kind of drunk. So she had this guy there that she tried to hook me up with some eight years ago when we first met, who eventually moved out of town and then out of the country for a while, and now back. I remember him being meh cute enough but just not my type, which I don't know, maybe sucks because he was her black male friend and I'm her black female friend.. But you can't just push us together and assume it'll work. Anyways, at the time, so many years ago, I actually wasn't interested and went for some other guy friend of theirs, and that was CR who I was on and off with, primarily sexually, for maybe 2-3 years. And he still calls or texts me every year like clockwork telling me that he misses me and all that bs. It's cute. Anyways, so the black guy J was there for st pattys and we were talking. The crew kept referring to back in the day when I did not choose him and ha ha how funny that was... making it a bit awkward for me, because although he seems to be a nice guy and all, I'm still in no way attracted to him. And he lacks conversational skills... It's... Dare I say...like pulling teeth? To get him to engage in a convo. Blah, so I was polite, I always am, and I chatted it up with him to the best of my ability. But I got bored and wanted to talk to JL instead, who is looking pretty good these days, so I made the switch and engaged them both in a convo to stay polite and all. Dont know if it was the alcohol, but I started thinking that i wouldn't mind possibly getting involved with him, for something real this time. Sadly, I know that he would be willing, because he has always had a thing for me. I would just have to make the effort. So I talked to AV about what she thought about me trying to start something with him... Bah who cares. We'll see what happens.

The boys are coming to town...but not for me. One is here already and I didn't get to meet up with him because i was busy last night. He had the nerve to call me at 1 am too, but I didn't answer because I was umm sleeping. I'll text him soon and see what's up. But R should be here tonight although like I said, don't think I'll see him, but I don't care really.

Other than that, work is going smoother now that the cocky doctor is gone. I get a little caught up at times, but at the end of the day everyone is happy and things are less stressful. And if it means more money in my paycheck, I am all for it. I am loving dentistry these days, just because of the experiences that I'm having with some cases. I am so much happier now than I was several months ago when I was bumming trying to find a damn job. Now I have a paycheck finally and I got to move out into my own spot, and I have a car that I adore... What more shall I ask for? Ah yes. The guy. Meh, he will come around. And more money, but that too shall be in it's own time.

I just feel more positive these days. Except for this damn headache and the fact that I couldn't sleep last night. Nothing a little coffee cant fix! Which I need because it's time to start unpacking more since I didn't have time nor desire to do so during the week.

Okay, coffee time.

6:22 a.m. - 2011-03-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc