silver4's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Monday

Unsurprisingly, there was a new assistant working today. Whatever. I just don't trust that office at all anymore. And when the office manager is sitting around all upset and stuff and looking for empathy, I just keep focused on work and I ask work-related questions and I don't inquire as to why she's all huffy. I just don't care. Give me my paycheck. Thats all i care about.

I met my next door neighbor, this guy who actually went to my school when I was there. He had recognized me before...did I already mention that? I dont want to be redundant. Anyways, we found out that we knew eachother kind of, and so he was out by his car and I was going to mine, and so I initiated conversation with him and it was good; he was easy to talk to. And pretty cute. Too bad 1) he has a gf, 2) he lives with the gf, 3) he's LDS so ummm automatic no chance there, and 4) per #3, I prob won't be getting him to join me for a drink any time soon. And he's moving out of state once he's done with his program in December. Sooo... I'm hoping that I don't fall into my usual routine and develop some unnecessary crush or interest in him. We all know I'm a sucker for unavailable men. Hell, they are suckers for me as well. Not sure why... But I did enjoy talking to him... but must make sure I never get affected by his adorable smile.

Sigh. I am in need of a distraction.

And this cold is still lingering. Doesn't help that I've had a couple beers today. And yesterday... And the day before....

8:22 p.m. - 2011-04-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

alethia
minstrelite
opposure
goose-girl
hematidrosis
omfggwtf
raygirl999
ericg
permeation
englishsucks
duplicitous
starscream77
sntheticlove
athenyx
newschick
ninabean
evilyoyo
wafa27
simeons-twin
warpednormal
deathoffsure
cloudy-night
fragilegirl8
avantbedroc